We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rest Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We had just spent 15 hours on the road, driving down from the Northeast. This place was great and very hospitable. We were exhausted when we got there so we didn't partake of the great offerings at the restaurant. But we did go there for breakfast the next morning and the food was fabulous as was the hospitality of the wait staff. The hotel facilities were very clean and very comfortable and perfect for our stop. I would recommend it again any time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

Clean, good breakfast however I would like to see complimentary drinks and/or finger foods for business travelers available during evening hours. Many hotels nationwide provide this. Walking distance to at least 2 good restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Excellent stay as usual. New furnishings and very clean. Staff was excellent. We always stay in Hamptons and maybe 1 of 100 has not been remodeled and it shows, otherwise we are always delighted. The fact that we can pre-book and have the right to cancel before 6pm with no charge, is great. Our stay at Mayo Clinic Rochester Minnesota started our Hampton stays and that S. Broadway stay is the best best Hampton ever.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 112maryv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We reserved a room in route and were quoted a price of $89. We used a credit card to hold the room. When we got there the room rate had jumped to $144! They said they tried to call us back but we didn't answer. We weren't at home!! This is the worst experience I have had at Hampton Inn. We usually prefer them but will think twice in the future!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank prisservin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frank_gilford, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry for any confusion or misunderstandings regarding your rate. If you would please contact us directly, we will be more than happy to ensure that you've been charged correctly.

Frank Gilford
Operations Manager
912.261.0939

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Hampton Inn's are always a high quality hotel. We would be very surprised if one did not hold up to the high standards. When one is traveling to a final destination and you have been driving all day you just want a comfortable spot to land. We did.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 645markr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Drove to Florida and had to stop in a half way point. Brunswick Georgia was approximately halfway. The Hampton Inn is located right off of 95 and is a very clean, quiet and safe hotel. It seems like a newer property. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance. They are okay for a burger.
Breakfast was good simple and free. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank movedsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We usually like to stay at Hampton Inns because we feel we can rely on them for their cleanliness and good service. We had not stayed at this particular property before, but it did not disappoint. We found a clean room at a reasonable price, and the staff was efficient and pleasant. Breakfast choices were decent as well. We'll stay again if the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patc909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
0 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 37 in Brunswick
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick

Address: 128 Venture Dr, Brunswick, GA 31525-9794
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#1 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: £100 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick, GA hotel is located off Interstate 95 and 10 miles from downtown Brunswick, Georgia. A gateway to the Golden Isles and the barrier islands dotting the Atlantic coastline our hotel makes a great base station for all your fun filled activities. Enjoy our free wi-fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Hampton Inn And Suites Brunswick
Hampton Inn Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing