We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
350
218
81
46
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
218
81
46
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsale houseeggs and sausagewaffle houseyogurtroom was cleanan overnight staywould definitely stay here againcheck in was quickwaffle makergreat place to stayair conditionerfree breakfastking suitestayed one nighthot breakfastfront desk staffnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
627 - 632 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Hotel was very clean and conveniently located (easy access from I-95). Rooms were big enough and comfortable beds. Breakfast was OK. There is no restaurant at the hotel but there are some walking distance. We think the best asset is their employees.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carmen lucy a a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

You just make a bunch of employees happy by saying they are our best asset. Thank you for your kind remarks, please come back soon. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Sorry for the late review. Stayed here in June 2012. Nice hotel with very clean rooms. Stayed 3 nights while visiting Jekyll Island and the hotel was more than adequate. Staff was friendly, breakfast was good with several choices. The pool was nonexistent, probably the smallest pool i've ever seen at a hotel. However, wasn't there for the pool. The bed was RIDICULOUSLY comfortable. I slept like a baby. This from a guy who only sleeps 3-4 hours nightly. Stayed in a KING suite, and overslept everyday. Convenient to highway and surrounding attractions. Nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chevy1500ls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Thank you for your kind remarks about out hotel. I am so pleased that you had a good stay and hope you will come back soon. We appreicate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Our family went to Florida for vacation and decided to stop here at a recommendation of a friend for a break. Our friend was spot on! This is a really nice hotel right off of 95 and their price was better than the other hotels in the area. We arrived early and was able to check in. When we got to our room, it was clean! After settling in, we decided to let our girls hit the pool. The pool was not big, but it was great to relax for a bit. My only thing I would add to the pool would be lounge chairs. They only had regular chairs to sit on, but again we managed. Breakfast was FREE and hot, which is another plus. There was plenty to choose from for breakfast. If we travel to Florida again, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lafaircloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Thank you for staying at the Best Western in Brunswick, Please plan to stay with us again when you visit the area (Jekyll and St. Simons is one of my favorite places). We look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you again for your kind remarks. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We understood that this hotel was fairly new when we stayed there from the 23-26 July 2012. However, we have stayed in many hotels in the USA and Europe and have never had the problem of getting our room serviced if we were not out of it before 12 noon. The last day we had a problem here, we were out by 11:15 a.m. and were told the maid had reported that there was a do not disturb sign on the door after this time, which was not true. Other than that, the rest of the hotel was basically fine. The free hot breakfast was adequate, although they could try offering something a little different from time-to-time. The person who was monitoring the breakfast buffet was a bit rude when she told me not to overfill the waffle batter cup in front of several other guests. Maybe a sign to this effect would be a better and more tactful way to inform guests?? Also, there are no sun loungers at the very small pool. We would stay here again, but these things really need to be looked into. Overall the hotel was clean and comfortable, otherwise.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikefromgeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the Best Western in Brunswick. We are always in the opinions of guest on how we can give better service which makes happier guest We will certainly takes theses comments to help improve service. Again thank you for staying with us - We Appreciate Your Business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This was a one night stay on our way to Saint Augustine. Extremely clean rooms and comfortable beds. We thought it was a new hotel but has been updated from a Baymont Inn. Booked in advance so the $67.00 was very reasonable...normally $85.
We found it quiet and very convenient to I-95. We did not check out the free breakfast due to arriving very late and decided to sleep in, instead.
I would definitely stay here, again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the ice machine. We were not close but pitied the people who were! LOUD!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

We are glad that you decided to stay at our hotel in Brunswick Ga and hope that you will stay with on your next visit. We truly Appreciate Your Business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews