We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Carver, Minnesota
Level Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We used TA reviews to make our choice and were not disappointed. Our check in was professional, efficient, and friendly. Our room was just what we needed after a long day of driving. The beds were comfortable and hallway noise was not a factor.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unity-Eagle-68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
I really appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your recent experience .We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. We value you as a guest, and please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    188
    62
    33
    18
See reviews for
227
245
36
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
205 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

There was a time when I first started traveling many years ago that I almost exclusively stayed at Best Westerns. When I could afford it, I moved up to a higher standard because Best Westerns were mostly dumpy and poorly maintained....kind of like what happened to Howard Johnson's a couple decades ago.....but this Best Western is the nicest one I think I have ever stayed in. Definitely on the level of a nice Holiday Inn Express and/or Hampton.
Only possible criticism is that last night I was constantly timed out on my laptop in the room...The hotel was filled to maximum and with lots of kids so everyone was probably on their computers and hand help devices. This morning when people started checking out, internet connection excellent. Only recommendation I could make is that hotel should increase bandwidth. Nevertheless, this will not keep me from staying here again as the rest is really nice.
Very reasonable for nice, clean hotel at $72+ tax on booking.com

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveIsrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review. As always it is a pleasure to know that we have made our guests stay pleasurable, memorable, and comfortable. We pride ourselves on providing outstanding customer service from check in to check out.
Since you mentioned your image of the old Best Western Brand, I thought you would be interested to know that there are 3 prototypes for Best Western.
Best Western - some are exterior entrance, some are newer and completely updated.
Best Western Plus - more of a suite hotel
Best Western Premier - full service
Best Western is a great brand, please plan to visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Usually, coming in from the first leg of a road trip, the hotel is "okay" but not spectacular. Brunswick Best Western Plus was one of the very few "spectacular" hotels right out of the gate. Staff was very friendly, check in was quick, decor was updated (not outdated like most hotels tend to be), the room was very clean & very stylish (I check the cleanliness because I've heard plenty of stories from hotel stays in general). The bathroom was nice, lots of towels, name brand soaps & lotions, beds were very comfortable and the AC worked well. The tv could use more channel selection but what hotel has every channel anyway? The only real issue I had was the wifi; lagging would be a bit of an understatement. Overall, I've never had a better stay on a road trip and I would recommend this Best Western Plus VERY highly to anyone. You won't be disappointed! ( & the prices were nearly impossible to beat with the online booking).

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mstmq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review. As always it is a pleasure to know that we have made our guests stay pleasurable, memorable, and comfortable. We pride ourselves on providing outstanding customer service from check in to check out.
I will pass your comments on to our staff, and we look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Extreemly comfortable beds and the room was very large. Will stay at this hotel again. Booked from the car and felt we got an excellent price. Plan on going back to the area becuase we realized that there are many things to do and we now know we can stay at a nice hotel for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dolores P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
I really appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your recent experience .We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. We value you as a guest, and please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Mark, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was great. The room was very clean. Breakfast was really good and the breakfast attendant made sure that everyone was satisfied. Just a short drive to the Georgia Sea Islands.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review. As always it is a pleasure to know that we have made our guests stay pleasurable, memorable, and comfortable. We pride ourselves on providing outstanding customer service from check in to check out.
I will pass your comments on to our staff, and we look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future.

Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahlonega
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Weekend with friends. We were all very satisfied with the rooms, breakfast and staff. Elevator is slow so we used stairs to 2nd floor. Only draw back was pool was not open yet. Went to Sapalo Island, St. Simons and Crawfish Festival.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed the convenience and accommodations of your most recent visit with us. Your satisfaction is our top priority and your feedback is more than welcome as an encouraging reinforcement to the policies that we've implemented to improve upon each guests experience.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the surrounding area, our pool opens soon, so please come visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is a nice place, the people are friendly and the rooms clean. I would advise you to check the billing. Upon checking in, I presented 4, 25.00 gift cards I ask to be credited towards my stay. When I checked out a few days later, the credit was not posted and the entire chagre was billed against my credit card. I have been told the 100.00 credit will be applied to my credit card, but as of yet it hasn't happened.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Your comments are very important to us since it give us the opportunity to make corrections as needed. We will do all possible to clear this matter to your satisfaction.
We appreciate your business and look forward to having you visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
Address: 126 Venture Dr, Brunswick, GA 31525-9794 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#5 Family Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a smoke free hotel and boast such amenities as Sealy Posturepedic Pillow Top Mattresses, Executive Executive Work Desk with Ergonomic Chairs, Micro Fridge, and Speakman Showerheads. In our public area we have a State-of-The-Art Exercise Room, Seasonal Outdoor Pool, Business Center, Guest Laundry Facilities and much more.Each Best Western ® hotel is independently owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Brunswick Hotel Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing