We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Pleasant Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My husband and I were stopping here on our way to Tampa. It had been over 20 years since our last Best Western experience. I'm pleased to say that I'm looking forward to our next one. The hotel was easy to access from I-95 and the room was clean, updated and nice. We had had a long day and the staff made us glad we had stopped. The breakfast was hot and there were many choices. Well Done Best Western!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review. We appreciate the feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your visit. Your business is important t us and is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    188
    62
    33
    18
See reviews for
227
245
36
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Altoona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Nice accommodations in excellent condition, except for a sofa bed that wouldn't bring $20 at a flea market. (Its mattress was thin, uncomfortable and short. Maybe would be OK for child under 8 who is not given to complaining.) Hot breakfast items were limited to good biscuits (no honey), sketchy sausage and round "scrambled" egg patties, along with the ubiquitous Hotel Waffle. Staff was friendly and eager to please. All in all, it was a good value--a clean hotel with comfortable beds and excellent employees.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brent O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do apologize for the issue that you encountered with sofa, though I am glad you found the room to be clean and comfortable. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you will let us serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My husband and I stopped here on a Thursday night while on a trip from NC to Florida. Trip Advisor had ranked this hotel #2 in Brunswick and for the price, we could not pass it up.

The hotel was fairly easy to get to - it is easily visible from the exit ramp and shares a private drive with a Hampton Inn and restaurants. There is a gas station nearby which makes for a great "last stop" before hitting the road again in the morning. And a grocery store within view of the hotel entrance.

Check-in was pleasant, even at 11pm. And our room was even more so. Modernly decorated, clean, and roomy. The A/C was just loud enough to drown out any neighboring sounds but not annoying. I felt very comfortable and safe at the Best Western which is hard to come by in less expensive hotels sometimes. There was also a microwave and fridge in the room which would have been great to know in advance.

In the morning, a hot continental breakfast was served in the lobby. My husband and I are vegan so there were very few options available for us. We made due with some peanut butter toast, fruit, and coffee though. There were scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, biscuits, and bagels available for others which seemed ample. I did see a member of the kitchen staff stuff a large cardboard box into the trash can while at breakfast which upset me. The hotel does many things to be "green" and good to the environment and then they throw away boxes that could be recycled. Ironic I thought.

This was truly a no thrills stopover but at a very nice, clean, quiet hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Tip provided to me by the concierge: The entire hotel is non-smoking however smokers often prefer st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelseamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We appreciate your comments about your visit at our hotel. Your comments are important to us as we strive to have clean, comfortable rooms with some southern hospitality. We will review the recycle suggestion as an upgrade in the future.
We look forward to having you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chickamauga, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I only stay at Best Westerns and this is my favorite one so far. It's very clean and the lady at the front desk was the best. The breakfast is always great and the rooms are always super clean. Plus it's only 15 minutes away from 2 beautiful beaches. You never let me down best western!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ascarb18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
It is so good to hear that you enjoy staying with us, we appreciate your business and look forward to having you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Saying this hotel was terrible is an understatement. We were greeted by broken air conditioning in the 95 degree weather. We were checked into our rooms and given keys even though they were not ready! The housekeepers insisted that we leave our luggage there with them and that it would be safe, however when our rooms were ready 30 minutes later one of suitcases was missing! The cops showed up, while the owner said he wouldn't be able to come for another 45 minutes, his 45 minutes eventually became about 2 hours. He called us in and watched the security tapes with us, though the tapes were awfully sketchy, you see the suitcase when the luggage cart is being brought up but when it's being moved into the rooms once they're ready they are no longer there. The owner then proceeded to tell us that it was a "mystery" and that he would try to figure out what happened. Once we got back home and called the hotel again the owner was unbelievably rude and would refuse to admit that the suitcase ever entered his property. Most hotels offer some sort of compensation for missing luggage but this guy said he would give us NOTHING and that basically he did not give a crap about the suitcase that had atleast $600 worth of stuff. I do not recommend anyone to stay here, even if you are desperate. This hotel ruined my entire family's vacation, not only because of the missing luggage but because of how rude the staff was. The second day of our stay the housekeepers told us that they would not vacuum our rooms or take our trash because of our "incident". To get to the point DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

Room Tip: Do Not Stay Here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Syeda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
I am so sorry about the luggage issue. Our property (as most properties) is marked that we are not responsible for personal items. This is has never happened at our hotel and as the manager said it is a mystery. On behalf of the entire staff., we apologize for the inconvenience to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Sterling, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped here overnight to sleep on our way from the Florida Keys to NC. We got here at 3am & it would of been nice to not be charged to full amount because we left at 8am, but they don't do that. So anyway, the Breakfast is a typical hotel chain breakfast. We just ate cereal. The room smelled really musty, just stale smelling, if that makes sense. A simple air freshener would of made a huge difference. The bed was comfortable. The floor had a stickiness to it if you walked around bare foot, so we just kept our shoes on. The bathroom was not completely clean, as there were other people hairs left in the shower & around the sink.

My biggest complaint is, we were pulling a motorcycle trailer & someone hit it on the fender. It wasn't bad damage, but for some reason the hotel doesn't have cameras in their parking lot, at least that's what we were told. Seemed strange to me. That isn't really the hotels fault, just the disrespectful person who hit someone's property & decided not to report it! But the hotel probably needs to invest in parking lot cameras.

Overall we would not stay here again, we never would of if we didn't need to sleep, but for 5 hours, it would be nice to have discounts for people in our situation.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced during your recent stay with us. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing these issues to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again and experience the improvements we have made with our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Excellent customer service. Breakfast area really clean, food average. Room was clean except bed covers need to be washed and watch out if you stay with babies who like to crawl. Carpet needs more attention found hazard items

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Fabiola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel. Your review is so important to us as we work to offer great services and comfortable accommodations. Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
Address: 126 Venture Dr, Brunswick, GA 31525-9794 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#5 Family Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a smoke free hotel and boast such amenities as Sealy Posturepedic Pillow Top Mattresses, Executive Executive Work Desk with Ergonomic Chairs, Micro Fridge, and Speakman Showerheads. In our public area we have a State-of-The-Art Exercise Room, Seasonal Outdoor Pool, Business Center, Guest Laundry Facilities and much more.Each Best Western ® hotel is independently owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Brunswick Hotel Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing