We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stay at Comfort Suite Hotels because they all have microwave ovens and refrigerators. This hotel is way above average because the rooms are large, clean and very comfortable. Because my stay was overnight I did not have much time to interact with the staff. However, I found the front desk personnel to be pleasant and polite.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Paul S: Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased that your stay with us was a great experience. Our staff is also outstanding and I hope that when you return to stay with us that you have an opportunity to interact with them. We do maintain our hotel to the highest of standards.
We do hope that you will come and stay with us again when traveling this way.

Cordially,
Cheryl Prosser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

My husband and I previously enjoyed staying overnight at this motel when traveling from FL to NC. This visit did not disappoint. Our king bed room was large and very clean. Our room and the entire property seemed well maintained. Check in/check out staff were pleasant. Being within a short walk to a Millhouse restaurant is a real plus. Complimentary breakfast offered hot and cold selections and some fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eileen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Eileen O: Thank you for your review of our hotel. We do strive for Excellence. We are very happy that your stay with us was everything you would have expected and more. On behalf of my staff and myself, thank you for staying with us, and we invite you to come and stay with us again in the future.

Cordially,
Cheryl Prosser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Room, pool and hot breakfast were excellent. The staff ignored us. No customer consciousness whatsoever. No "good morning", "enjoy your stay?" or "good bye!" What could be more important in the front lobby than those making it allg possible.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank teacherbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Hi teacherbev,

First, let me tell you that I am VERY SORRY you had this experience at my hotel!

I have sent you a private message on TripAdvisor because I would like to talk to you in more detail to find out a little more about your stay. I will certainly speak with my team about this because this is not a normal experience a guest of the Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway would have.

I am, however, glad that you liked the features of the hotel. I'm just really, really sorry the nice features of the hotel did not extend over to the team!

I do hope you will try staying with us again but I am very sorry for the experience you had!

Mark Daniel O'Quinn,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

No complaints. Clean and well kept rooms, friendly and professional staff at this Choice property conveniently located off 95.
Previous negative reviews frankly do not offer an accurate portrait.certainly not a resort property but worth the price and you'll find no issues.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank travelinman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Hi travelinman47,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms to be friendly and the staff professional!

Please tell your family and friends about us if they will be traveling in our area. We would love to have them stay with us!

Again, thank you for your review and kind comments!

Thanks,
Mark Daniel O'Quinn,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

According to the very accomodating desk clerk, this comfort suites hotel is only a few years old. As a true road-warrior, I can see that the hotel is on the road to neglect. There are little dust pockets, "lint" (I hope!), all over the towels, beds, fabric sofas abd chairs. The halls and elevators should be vacuumed more frequently. The air conditioner in the gym is broken and the fitness equipment has not been cleaned in a long time.
To me, cleanliness and safety are the most important crteria, in this level of hotel. Usually, housekeeping issues can be solved by the employment of motivated workers. This is hard work! Nothing motivates more than financial incentive (a decent wage) and hands-on involvement and feedback by the bosses.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gingeete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Hi Gingeete,

First I want to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. Secondly, I would like to sincerely apologize for the fact that we did not live up to our standards, or yours! I am truly sorry for the experience you had and I personally promise you I, along with my team, will work hard to solve the problems!

Sincerely,
Mark Daniel O'Quinn
General Manager
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The ladies at the check in desk are very polite and helpful, especially when she was very cooperative to make sure our room suited us. Our room on the 4th floor was quiet, clean and the bed was comfortable. The only negative is the very low toilets - like from a kindergarten class. Older folks like tall toilets. Other than that issue, it is a good stop to see St Simons, Darien, and Brunswick.

Room Tip: We liked the 4th floor for quiet. If other guests won't slam their doors. It's hard to regul...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliarosecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Hi Juliarosecat,

We really appreciate you taking the time for your review and kind comments! I will certainly let the ladies at the front desk know you appreciated them. We are lucky to have a really good team.

It is always good when the beds are comfortable and you can get a good nights sleep, and the rooms are clean. I wish we could do something about the low toilets, but I will offer this piece of advice: if anyone does have a problem getting up from a low toilet, request a handicap room because they do have much higher toilets. Hope that helps!

Again, thanks for the review and we hope to see you again very soon!

Safe Travels,
Mark Daniel O'Quinn,
General Manager
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Overall, a very clean hotel, very quick.easy check in. Bedrooms quiet even though close to road and very comfortable beds. bathrooms are nice with granite etc..but need a little "touch up". Great location right off the expressway and very close to Coastal College of Brunswick and10- 15 minutes from Saint Simons.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bzgirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear bzgirlatlanta, I am pleased that your overall experience with your stay at our hotel was an exceptional one. As with any hotel, there are always going to be minor touch ups. We thank you for bringing this to our attention. Without our guest feedback, we would really have no idea as to what needed touching up, so again thank you and we would love for you to come back and stay with us again.

Cordially,
Cheryl Prosser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
8.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#9 of 36 in Brunswick
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick

Address: 220 Gateway Center Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-6700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: £78 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for spacious and inviting accommodations near the Golden Isles of Georgia, then the Comfort Suites® Golden Isles Gateway hotel is perfect place to stay during your next family vacation or business trip. Popular island destinations like St. Simons Island, Little St. Simons Island, Sea Island and Jekyll Island are a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Hotel Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing