We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Manning, South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Staying here is such a pleasure. The beds,food,cleanliness,decor,staff,food,and everything else about this hotel is awesome. Never have i ever had a bad stay. Im actually sitting in the hotel room while I type this,and admiring what a great job these wonderful folks do to maintain such a wonderful hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rocky-n-beefy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your compliments to our staff and high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    85
    30
    13
    6
See reviews for
96
108
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here last weekend to attend our family reunion. The front desk staff welcomed us and were available to answer questions and assist throughout our stay. No request was too small and they always smiled and made sure I had everything we needed.

The breakfast staff also was very friendly. We had a big crowd at the hotel and met for breakfast each morning. The hostesses made sure we had plenty of food and that it was hot and good.

Our room was fresh and clean. It's very obvious that the housekeepers take pride in their work.

Outstanding customer service, close to the islands, shopping and restaurants. We can't wait to go for another visit.

Room Tip: High rooms on the left side are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Space Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
187 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Made an overnight stop while traveling and the Comfort Suites lived up to its #4 TripAdvisor ranking. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, fresh, and a good size. Very convenient off I-95. They do provide a nice breakfast each morning which includes hot items. They weren't overly busy the night we stayed but a little surprised they ran out / did not fill quickly, their eggs. However, can't complain about a free breakfast and they had plenty of all the other items. Online rates are great, especially with AAA or AARP/Senior Discount. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
155 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were very pleased with this Choice Hotel property. Nice people at the front desk and a clean comfortable room. Breakfast was the usual Comfort Inn fare, so that got us off to a good start.
We enjoyed driving around Brunswick and St. Simon, which is just beautiful and driving over the Sidney Lanier Bridge. Worth staying here.

Room Tip: Get a room facing away from the other hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank styx-stones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
I am glad that you found our accommodations to be comfortable and our service to be welcoming. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I can't believe this place is only rated 2.5 stars on most booking sites. The team at this place are outstanding and I think truelly care about your stay with them. Kudos to comfort suites golden isles!!! great job!!! the room was extremely clean, even the free breakfast was better than most!!!!

Room Tip: I don't think a bad room in the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tima505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENGLEWOOD
Level Contributor
208 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We arrived here after a long drive so I was tired. The gal at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant, so while I might have been grumpy from the drive, she made me smile.
The hotel seemed empty when we arrived and I even had the pool to myself. A nice pool with a hot-tub and a good place to let the miles of the day rinse off.
But empty it was not. A bus full of older folks on a tour arrived about dinner time. Apparently this hotel was their home base and they had been off to St Simons and various islands up and down the coast--and then returning to the hotel.
These folks were generally quiet, and so of no bother--until breakfast when they were all in the dining room area at once. I imagine this kind of tour is popular in the late spring and summer.
I will say they all left at once, so we found that we could let them hurry and then they were out of our way.
One other distraction--the room/suite is VERY DARK at night, and it is an veritable obstacle course to find the bathroom--so we have vowed to travel with a plug in nightlight from now on.

Room Tip: We had room 202--it had a view of the inside of the portico. Our room was directly above the front d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglewoodDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hello EnglewoodDane: First let me say, thank you for staying with us and I am pleased to hear that your stay was a good one. We do have Senior tours that book with us all year long and are quite a great bunch of senior's. They are relatively quiet with the exception of breakfast. They are on a strict schedule to eat and get on the bus, so I want to say thank you for letting them hustle and bustle to get breakfast and reload on the bus. You were smart, and then were able to have a quiet breakfast also. Again, thank you for understanding and for your patience. As far as the lighting, I do apologize. The bulbs we use are the energy efficient bulbs, they brighten up after a few minutes. I have passed this information on to higher management. I would like to invite you to come back and stay with us again when traveling down this way. Also, if family and friends will be traveling this way, please refer them to us. We would love to have them. Again, thank you for your review and most of all for staying with us.

Cordially,
Cheryl Prosser
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We travel from N. C. to Fort Lauderdale a couple of times a year. This hotel is a good 1/2 way stop. The hotel is well kept, staff friendly, and has restaurants nearby. Our requests for specific room location are always accomodated. We did have very noisy neighbors during one stay. However hotel personel quieted things down before we could complain!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hello Dorothy M: First let me say thank you for staying with us, we really appreciate your business and your review. We are pleased that your stay was everything you wanted it to be, along with the restaurants in the surrounding area. As far as the noise level, I do apologize and I was glad to hear that our front desk staff was able to control it for you. If you are traveling down this way again, we invite you to come back and stay with us again. Also, please pass the word to friends and family regarding our hotel. Again, thank you for staying with us.

Cordially,
Cheryl Prosser
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
8.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick

Property: Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
Address: 220 Gateway Center Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-6700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for spacious and inviting accommodations near the Golden Isles of Georgia, then the Comfort Suites® Golden Isles Gateway hotel is perfect place to stay during your next family vacation or business trip. Popular island destinations like St. Simons Island, Little St. Simons Island, Sea Island and Jekyll Island are a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Hotel Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing