We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sightseeing in the area for a week.”

Coastal Georgia RV Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brunswick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coastal Georgia RV Resort
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sightseeing in the area for a week.”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Nice clean park. You can hear I-95 highway noise, also a train. Sometimes it is worse than other times depending on how the wind blows. Laundry room could be cleaner.
Good to do sightseeing on Jekyll, St Simon and Brunswick. Decent shopping not too far away.
The only thing that really did bother us a lot is the wifi. It is not good. That is highly annoying if you are dependent on it for finding the next place to go to. The WIFI is powered by Tengo, it is the worst provider that we have encountered in all our travels.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    27
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
22
42
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We spent several days here as we explored near-by Jeckyll island and surrounding areas and found it to be a very pleasant stay.
The pool and pool area is clean, laundry/restrooms/showers are clean and the general appearance is very good. The near-by Toyota dealer will do pick-up/drop-off for car rentals, this was very convenient for us.
We did notice the paddle boats looked to be in rough shape and if you want to use the game room or horseshoes/shuffleboard you must make arrangements prior to the office closing. Our days were so busy this did not prove to be a big deal.
Overall: We enjoyed our stay here and will definitely plan to stay again next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank okbyila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
237 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Its not far from the interstate. Good Sam discounts. Its a very nice c/g. The pool looked very inviting. The dog park was small but it did its job. The park is clean and quiet. They pick up the garbage curbside. The sites are paved. Our aircard worked well. We used the c/g cable it did its job. If in the area, we would stay here again. At the sites there was a bbq pit and a picnic table.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NPC07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night on our trip north and found it to be a convenient location. Pull through sites are very level but a bit tight. Nice concrete pads and grassy area with a picnic table. Facilities are very clean and well kept. A lot of the sites looked to be seasonal although I view this park as an overnight stay location at best.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank PrimeTimeV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

We've stayed here four times on our way home to s fla . It's a beautiful new park ! Spotless bathrooms , I used them even though I have facilities that are fine ! Would recommend it to anyone ! The patios are a bit small if you have a large rig , but that is not a problem . The office people are wonderful !

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dorygirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

A great place, but no outside comfortable area at sites. Patio is too small. Rained and our shoes stayed constantly wet because we always had to go through wet muddy grass to reach the door to our Motorhome. A solution would be to make it one section longer, since there is not enough space between site to widen it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tootsis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henniker
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013 via mobile

This is clean as can be, and has all the good extras like wifi, cable, dog park, pool, super sparkling bathrooms, and near the interstate! The office staff was friendly and efficient both in making a reservation and checking us in. Wonderful!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SunshineKodiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#14 of 36 in Brunswick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Brunswick South
Motel 6 Brunswick South
#19 of 36 in Brunswick
3.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
7.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastal Georgia RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastal Georgia RV Resort

Property: Coastal Georgia RV Resort
Address: 287 S Port Pkwy, Brunswick, GA 31523-8253
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Brunswick
Number of rooms: 105
Also Known As:
Coastal Georgia Rv Hotel Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing