We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stop”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brunswick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coastal Georgia RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for an over night on our way to Charleston. Very easy access from I-95. RV slots level and paved. Nice little lake/Pond on the property. I didn't hear the interstate traffic as some others said here. I would stay again. No complaints.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NOLALynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

Nice clean park. You can hear I-95 highway noise, also a train. Sometimes it is worse than other times depending on how the wind blows. Laundry room could be cleaner.
Good to do sightseeing on Jekyll, St Simon and Brunswick. Decent shopping not too far away.
The only thing that really did bother us a lot is the wifi. It is not good. That is highly annoying if you are dependent on it for finding the next place to go to. The WIFI is powered by Tengo, it is the worst provider that we have encountered in all our travels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We spent several days here as we explored near-by Jeckyll island and surrounding areas and found it to be a very pleasant stay.
The pool and pool area is clean, laundry/restrooms/showers are clean and the general appearance is very good. The near-by Toyota dealer will do pick-up/drop-off for car rentals, this was very convenient for us.
We did notice the paddle boats looked to be in rough shape and if you want to use the game room or horseshoes/shuffleboard you must make arrangements prior to the office closing. Our days were so busy this did not prove to be a big deal.
Overall: We enjoyed our stay here and will definitely plan to stay again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank okbyila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Its not far from the interstate. Good Sam discounts. Its a very nice c/g. The pool looked very inviting. The dog park was small but it did its job. The park is clean and quiet. They pick up the garbage curbside. The sites are paved. Our aircard worked well. We used the c/g cable it did its job. If in the area, we would stay here again. At the sites there was a bbq pit and a picnic table.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NPC07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night on our trip north and found it to be a convenient location. Pull through sites are very level but a bit tight. Nice concrete pads and grassy area with a picnic table. Facilities are very clean and well kept. A lot of the sites looked to be seasonal although I view this park as an overnight stay location at best.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank PrimeTimeV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

We've stayed here four times on our way home to s fla . It's a beautiful new park ! Spotless bathrooms , I used them even though I have facilities that are fine ! Would recommend it to anyone ! The patios are a bit small if you have a large rig , but that is not a problem . The office people are wonderful !

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dorygirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

A great place, but no outside comfortable area at sites. Patio is too small. Rained and our shoes stayed constantly wet because we always had to go through wet muddy grass to reach the door to our Motorhome. A solution would be to make it one section longer, since there is not enough space between site to widen it.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tootsis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
8.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
8.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
9.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastal Georgia RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastal Georgia RV Resort

Address: 287 S Port Pkwy, Brunswick, GA 31523-8253
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Brunswick
Number of rooms: 105
Also Known As:
Coastal Georgia Rv Hotel Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing