We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time diner.”

Zachry's Seafood & Steak
Ranked #28 of 196 Restaurants in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: New restaurant (formerly on Jekyll Island, GA) Clean, very good food and very good value.
Georgia Coast, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First time diner.”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I have never been to Zachry's before I ate there on the 4th of July. Being that it was kind of out of the way I did not know if it would be good, but it really was! I wasn't that hungry, so I just had the peel and eat shrimp. They were great and so was the hot butter sauce(it wasn't too hot). I also had a piece of Key Lime pie. It was pretty good, but I have had better. The atmosphere was good and my server was very nice. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    71
    34
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The food has always been great, staff very friendly and on there game with their job and love the atmosphere

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Poor to average”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Do not eat here for local seafood; shrimp were very small and over-priced. Better local seafood restaurants on St. Simon's Island. Portions here are small and I suspect are frozen. Burgers are ok, but with frozen fries....but they make home-made onion rings which are great. So why not home-made fries? Strange place. Seating was comfortable and very tables were spaced out. Nice deck at the back of the restaurant. Service slow, we had a large party and the server needed help. Not everyone was served at the same time, this should not happen if the server has help. Also, we had a reservation, they were not prepared when we arrived, lot's of confusion with the hostess.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank murf1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice experience...”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My husband and I had blackened Mahi sandwiches and they were excellent. The Asian slaw was different, but very good. We got cherry and turtle cheesecakes to go and they were creamy and very tasty. Service was good. Big private party out back (it appeared) but service was good. We will be back. Very good, reasonably priced food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mhyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little seafood house”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Located just off I95 in a beautiful building. Food is outstanding great atmosphere, great cocktails and they even have a Raw Bar out on the patio with live music on the weekend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bulletasas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zachry's Seafood & Steak also viewed

Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Zachry's Seafood & Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing