We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Housekeeping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Brunswick/South
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewed 20 March 2014

When we got there our room was not ready after we had our key in hand.
The day of checkout we had the do not disturb sign and the housekeeping man came knocking on our door at 8 am saying housekeeping. not folling the sign at the door!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jit p, Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to comply with your request during your most recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with the entire team to see how other members would have handled this situation, and so this will not happen again in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior customer service and accommodations on your next visit to the area.

Warm regards,
The management team at
Super8 - Brunswick South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Brunswick/South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

Horrible place, dirty inside and out. Couldn't get out of there fast enough. Had strong misgivings but all other hotels nearby were booked. Should have got back on the interstate and looked for other places at other exits.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 49Linda2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This hotel was awful! The bed was uneven and we slept downhill. The bathroom was filthy. No continental breakfast, no hairdryer in the room. Basic necessities at the bare minimum! Never again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tabitha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jit p, Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Sorry you feel this way about your stay at the property, But our mattress are pillow tops and are brand new!! And the super start breakfast starts at 6:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. We appreciate you letting us know that hair dryer was not working so we could get it replaced in a timely manner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jit p, Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jit p, Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jit p, Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Linen appeared to be clean. Furnishings worn and tired. Paint needed. Stale odour. TV worked and there was access to wifi (presumably this is how you have accessed my email without my giving it to you).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jit p, Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel, But i can assure you that all our rooms have been recently renovated along with brand furnishings! All rooms are air out daily and sprayed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 36 in Brunswick
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Brunswick South
Motel 6 Brunswick South
#21 of 36 in Brunswick
184 reviews
6.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#9 of 36 in Brunswick
342 reviews
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Comfort Inn I-95 North
#18 of 36 in Brunswick
228 reviews
6.4 mi away
Jameson Inn
Jameson Inn
#22 of 36 in Brunswick
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brunswick/South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brunswick/South

Address: 211 Palisade Dr, I-95 - Exit 29 - US 17, Brunswick, GA 31523-8205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range: £44 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brunswick/South 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super8 Brunswick South is located on exit 29 off I-95. It is a prime location for Passers by, vacationers and truckers. We have ample free parking both for truckers and regular guests. We are very close to Jekyll Island and 20 minutes from the Historic Saint Simons Island. Super8 Brunswick South is also 8-10 minutes drive to the Emerald Princess Casino Boat, which we do have free pass to get on the boat. There are several dining options in walking distance from the hotel. Fuel is less than 30 seconds away, there's also choices of grocery shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Brunswick/South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Brunswick
Brunswick Super Eight
Brunswick Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing