We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    359
    265
    150
    120
See reviews for
483
368
108
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jesup, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel made for a miserable trip. I am one of those people who LOVES to go off and stay at a hotel and just get away for a while.... well let's just say I was beyond ready to get back home! We booked a 2 night stay for my husbands birthday weekend and it was just very disappointing. For starters, the beds were by far the worst I've ever slept in....hard as a rock! Woke up feeling very stiff and not well rested at all. Also, the "down" comforter they advertise is paper thin... and is only accompanied by a sheet. The air would only stay on for 5 mins at the time and we had it on the lowest setting (60 degrees). The water pressure of the shower/bath was extremely low and felt like I was taking a bath in straight chlorine. The breakfast wasn't great, and on the 2 days we were there, the only substitution was one day there was sausage patties, and the other day it was sausage gravy (which was clearly made from the leftover sausage from the previous day.... my husband and mama had some and said it was cold and not good at all). OH and to top it all off the provide snacks in your room which at first, we thought were complimentary but quickly learned they were not (extremely over-priced and ridiculous.... a small tube of mini M&Ms were $4.... they shouldn't even put them in the room unless they are complimentary... being that my 3 year old daughter was with us, it was merely a temptation to get you to spend more money). Bath towels and rags were rough to the touch and several had black/grey stains on them. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel. Pay a little more for a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brittany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Brittany G,

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior customer service and accommodations on your next visit to the area.

Warm regards,
The team at
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stopped and made reservations on our trip to Virginia after reading the write up in the GA state map book with their 35 Item Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet. We arrived after a long day to check in and expected a nice hot shower and get ready for bed. The tub is elevated so you have to be careful in steping in and out, but the water pressure to wash off was so-so. Their towels were so rough, ny wife had a red check just from drying her face and I ran down and got our clean beach towels we had in the van. We used those, but their towels were the worst I have ever had in a hotel. I wish they had the coffee pot in the room for those that would like a hot cup of tea in the evening, but everything is in the lobby for use 24 hours. Needless to say after getting out of the shower and ready for bed the last thing I want to do is run down to the lobby! The beds were firm and we each had our own, but due to the issue of severe weather the day we checked out we got up early and were some of the first at 6 am for their 35 Item Deluxe Hot breakfast Buffet. Being Wyndham Rewards members were are aware when this is stated what it includes. This Microtel does not. I am still trying to figure out the 35 items, as what was offered that morning was: plain omelet halves, sausage patty halves, french toast sticks, mini waffle maker, sliced bread, biscuits, bagels, muffins, grits, four types of cereal, fruit cocktail and peached packaged into little cups, milk 2$ and whole, coffee both decaf and regular, and hot water for either hot cocoa or tea. No oatmeal, yogurt, or bananas which we use watching carbs during breakfast, and I don't consider canned fruit cocktail or peaches freash fruit. They offer cookies at 6 pm and nachos 6:30 to 7 pm but we arrived after those times to tell you how those were. They do offer ice cream in the lobby for sell along with an assortment of other items, it did for a night but I think we may try another place next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Sal L,

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.

Sincerely,
The management team at
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brunswick hotels

Brunswick
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My family and I really enjoyed our stay, it was close to my in-laws. I didn't have to drive far to shopping or fun everything was close by. Try ing to book another room as we speak.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Glenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Glenda W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an experience for our guest. It is always a pleasure to hear when a guest enjoys their stay and wants to return. Thank you again and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Thank you,
The team at
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
8.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Address: 146 Gateway Center Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-6736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a Southern gem! *NEW*Saltwater-Mineral Swimming pool open til' 12 AM. Directly off I-95 exit 38. New hotel on exit. *New* Nightly "Social Hour" with nacho's & fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer® cookies every evening for your enjoyment, as well as our 24 hour coffee bar, fresh fruit citrus refreshment center. 24 hour ice cream room service is available with free bedside candy waiting for you! Start your morning off right with our free deluxe hot breakfast buffet including sausage, eggs, biscuits, french toast, make your own Belgian waffles, six different cereals, fruits cups, sugar free syrup and much more, over 25 items in all. We have free Wi-Fi Internet access in all public areas and rooms, plus a 24 hour business center. For your indulgence we also have a 24 hour Georgia Gift Shop located in the lobby, barbeque patio and game room featuring a foosball table and darts .Each spacious queen and/or double queen guest room is equipped with Triple Sheeted bedding, premium signature "Wolfgang Puck" in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with HBO®. DVD players are also available.Guests of the Microtel Inn & Suites-Brunswick may also enjoy visiting local museums or area festivals. Guests may also choose to take a day trip to the beach of Brunswick. The hotel provides the ideal rest stop for travelers driving between south Florida and northern or mid-western states. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Brunswick
Microtel Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Microtel Brunswick
Brunswick Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing