We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    366
    282
    166
    130
See reviews for
508
388
111
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grass Lake, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We found a coupon for 44.95 and presented it at check-in, with the understanding that we would also pay 10 dollars for our pet. When we left the hotel, the receipt wasn't too clear, because the rate was 52.95, but the $10.00 fee seemed to be cancelled out. So for a total of 58.95, I assumed that was it. Later, I saw a separate charge for 10 dollars for the pet, so I was promised a discount of 8 dollars ant check-in and didn't receive it. This was the sole reason I chose the hotel, so I am quite disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank 210lauriep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Laurie P,

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. We hope that you were able to enjoy your stay here with us. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, Brunswick North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Social Circle
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay.This was our second year here. The rooms were quite nice and the breakfast was good. Although we didn't take advantage of the pool this trip, it is clean and and they do good with the upkeep.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veh1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Veh1964,

We love repeat guests! Thank you for the great words about the hotel. When a guest comes back by choice we know we are doing something right. There are so many options today it really is all about the customer service. Our team offers great customer service and they truly enjoy what they do.

We look forward to serving you again soon!

At your service,
The team at
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, Brunswick North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for the night, and were very pleased! Our son enjoyed the salt water pool and the room was clean and comfortable. Friendly service too! The breakfast was lacking, that's why I gave it a 4 instead of 5. But not a huge deal, I'd definitely stay there again if in the area!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber29138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Amber29138,

Very kind words, we thank you! We are happy you got some pool and spa time during your recent visit. It is always a nice way to relax after a long trip. We are glad to hear that we make a difference and I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff. We have a great team and they work very hard. We hope to see you again in the future, safe travels.

Sincerely,
The management team at
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, Brunswick North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We booked here for a mid-week vacation and although I was a bit worried because the price was half of what I'm used to paying for a hotel room, I was very pleased . My husband and 10 year old son were quite surprised it wasn't like the "red ROACH inn" we stayed in last time.(by the way... DON'T stay at the red roof inn in Brunswick...DISGUSTING!!! O M G !!! ) Anyway the pool was nice, the room was clean and there was a social hour where they served nachos and we also had some cookies. JAMES at the front desk was very nice as was our housekeeper IDALIA. As a Wyndham owner, I was pleased with the place. They even had breakfast. I would recommend the MICROTEL North in Brunswick and would stay there again.

Room Tip: pets are allowed here although we didn't have one
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damnyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear damnyankee,

Comfort, cleanliness and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, Brunswick North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sp
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I had a nice stay at this hotel and planned to go back again next year, that was until we finally got home from our vacation and the kids realized they had left their sea turtle animals they bought with their own money at the hotel, under the pillows. My son also realized he left my old Iphone with pictures and videos of my children from a few years ago on the night stand. I immediately called to see if the cleaning people had turned them in, of course they did not. I really wish we had honest people in this world...I am sick to my stomach that someone now has my old pictures and old texts with information stored in it. Why couldn't they just be honest and turn it in so I could have that back...as far as the sea turtles, they are souvenirs that my children bought with their hard earned money and are missing them dearly. Too bad because I was going to recommend this hotel to the many people we know that will be visiting family and friends there at the FLETC compound, could of brought them a lot of business. If you stay here do not forget anything because you will not get it back!

Room Tip: Stay on the upper floor and away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bummedinmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear bummedinmb,

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. I can say that if our team does find anything left behind they are quite to return or inform our staff of the items left behind.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior customer service and accommodations on your next visit to the area.

Warm regards,
The team at
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, Brunswick North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brunswick hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
1.8 mi away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#15 of 36 in Brunswick
38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Address: 146 Gateway Center Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-6736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a Southern gem! *NEW*Saltwater-Mineral Swimming pool open til' 12 AM. Directly off I-95 exit 38. New hotel on exit. *New* Nightly "Social Hour" with nacho's & fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer® cookies every evening for your enjoyment, as well as our 24 hour coffee bar, fresh fruit citrus refreshment center. 24 hour ice cream room service is available with free bedside candy waiting for you! Start your morning off right with our free deluxe hot breakfast buffet including sausage, eggs, biscuits, french toast, make your own Belgian waffles, six different cereals, fruits cups, sugar free syrup and much more, over 25 items in all. We have free Wi-Fi Internet access in all public areas and rooms, plus a 24 hour business center. For your indulgence we also have a 24 hour Georgia Gift Shop located in the lobby, barbeque patio and game room featuring a foosball table and darts .Each spacious queen and/or double queen guest room is equipped with Triple Sheeted bedding, premium signature "Wolfgang Puck" in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with HBO®. DVD players are also available.Guests of the Microtel Inn & Suites-Brunswick may also enjoy visiting local museums or area festivals. Guests may also choose to take a day trip to the beach of Brunswick. The hotel provides the ideal rest stop for travelers driving between south Florida and northern or mid-western states. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Microtel Inn And Suites Brunswick
Microtel Brunswick
Brunswick Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing