We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst motel room ever” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Brunswick South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Brunswick South
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst motel room ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Definitely not up to Microtel's standards. To be fair, most of the Microtels we stay at are well run and good value. This one is so bad it is unbelievable. Dust on the mirror so thick I wrote a message on it. Rusty Kleenex holder in bathroom complimented the cobwebs hanging in the corners, the missing safety cap on the hair blower and the brown dried-on drops on the shower rod. Dried on scum and dirt lines below window. Wiring for new TV strung across wall and hanging loose. Fridge didn't work and was replaced. And to top it all off there was no hot water for our shower in the morning. Condition showed a total lack of care by the owner. Was promised a refund which never happened.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    34
    45
    42
    34
See reviews for
56
61
23
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed in a few hotels, and I have also worked in a few, as a housekeeper. I am not an expert but I am a traveler, and this hotel was the worst I have ever stayed in. Every where I walked I smelled cigarette smoke, the room we stayed in was not stocked, and had hair all over the tub. When I left I could not wait to take a shower just to get the smell of smoke off of me, and my 3 children, and the hallways way hot, it seemed like they did not have the AC on at all. I would never stay there again nor would I recommend it to any of my family or friends. The prices we paid ($106) was a ripe off!!!! I wish I could get my money back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brunswick hotels

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

After a very late check-in, they gave an early wake up bang on our door. No apology and we had to move right away because they gave us the wrong room. After a long day (the next day), we found no towels because room service wasn't completed. Fellow travelers stated they had been staying there for the past 8 yrs consecutively and have noticed a steady decline. Lame brkfast offered.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank etnatn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Impressive furnishings and landscaping. A nice different look. Good choices of items for continental breakfast. TV was higher quality than usual motel equipment too. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#15 of 36 in Brunswick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
6.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#14 of 36 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
7.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Comfort Inn I-95 North
#20 of 36 in Brunswick
3.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Brunswick South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Brunswick South

Property: Motel 6 Brunswick South
Address: 325 Palisade Dr, Brunswick, GA 31523-8207 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Brunswick South 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Brunswick South is located off of I-95. Emerland Express Casino and Summer Waves are within 10 miles. Kick back and relax in our sparkling outdoor pool. Enjoy Micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi in all rooms. Truck parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Brunswick South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunswick Microtel
Microtel Hotel Brunswick South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing