We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“diner like dennys”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #145 of 194 Restaurants in Brunswick
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
ft.lauderdale, fla.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“diner like dennys”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

service was great - ppl very friendly food was good - dennys is well dennys- open all night with large menu which suits everyone in the party

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank sunrise43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    12
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northern Cambria
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing Breakfast While Traveling”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I made a reservation for my group of students (traveling on their senior trip) ahead of our visit. I planned for a breakfast stop and told them I would call about an hour in advance of our arrival so that they would be prepared and to make it easier for them. The meal was the same for everyone, the Everyday Slam and there was no deviation to make it quick and easy for both them and my group. We got a decent price, but the food was dry, seemed unseasoned and the wait staff while polite simply did not manage to get the beverages and food delivered in a timely manner. Our chaperone table wanted some slight variation and some togo coffees that never arrived or addressed. Then while settling the bill there were questions about the price and was made to feel like I was cheating them. Very Un-Denny's like but again maybe because I was with kids but we brought them a fair amount of business they wouldn't have had otherwise...very disappointed at this location!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frederick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Food was great. ”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We had great food. Very fresh server Candice was excellent. Build your own skillet was very good they need to cook onions longer next time.

Helpful?
Thank Billie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
242 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Nasty nasty nasty..”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

It was late on a Fri night and we ate at Dennys because all the other restaurants had over 1 hour wait. First off the food took forever to come to the table. When I got my mac and cheese half of it was ice cold and the other half was super hot and watery. And it wasn't even homemade mac and cheese.. it was that crap from the box. I don't think I will be going into a Dennys again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maryteresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Dennys”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I was seated immediately and the service was excellent. It was relatively late in the evening when I arrived but they cheerfully took my order for a full dinner and promptly brought it to the table. Very upbeat 'diner atmosphere' and friendly server.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing