We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good bowling ally. Some distraction” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Strike Zone

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Strike Zone
Ranked #2 of 2 Fun & Games in Brunswick
Attraction details
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good bowling ally. Some distraction”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

The atmosphere there is very good. When it is turning dark. The lights turn off and it looks like a dance party. Which was pretty cool.next thing that is unique is It is connected to Denny's. Which was pretty random ,but ok. The only thing i didn't like the projector on the bowling ally. they distract me every time i bowl the ball. And it is only me. I saw the drastic drop from other players. Anyway it is good blowing ally with great staff. Only payed $40 which I'm unsure what is the usual rate for bowling allies so I can't judge on that. Come here if u pass by.

Helpful?
Thank Gamer_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean and fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Went on a Sunday night with a group very clean and neat area. The only draw back was they do not serve food or drinks have to get from Denny's which snacks left something to be desired.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank chad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“awesome place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

While my family went bowling we also went into the game room and played games. the atomsphere there was great. nice people and like I said
Dennys is right next door and had special for children

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
145 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great staff and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Strike Zone is the area's best bowling alley. Great atmosphere with a decent arcade. It is connected to Denny's, with service from Denny's when the waitresses actually come in.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place for the family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

The Strike Zone is a great atmosphere and fun for the whole family. There is a Denny's attached so if you want to sit and eat some appetizers and bowl or get a whole meal, they have it covered. The building and lanes are always well maintained and there is a game room also attached. Especially fun on a rainy or cold day when you don't want to be outside.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terrell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Strike Zone also viewed

Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Strike Zone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing