We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One month at the Jameson”
Review of Jameson Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jameson Inn
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
1 review
“One month at the Jameson”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My wife and I stayed one month at the Jameson. It was a very pleasant experience mostly because of the responsiveness of the staff. The entire staff could not have been more friendly, especially April and John. The one problem we had during our stay was immediately dealt with to our satisfaction. We understand that recently there are new owners of the hotel and that when they took over the facilities were in poor condition. We could tell that the staff was working hard to bring the hotel up to the proper standards.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri H, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
On behalf of the General manager Gary Noble and entire staff of Jameson Inn I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review of our hotel. We are also glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. We will be running great specials all year, please call the hotel to explore these great offers.
Sincerely,

Terri Howard
Office Manager
Jameson Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    49
    36
    32
    40
See reviews for
64
71
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
flordia
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The front desk clerk name was Nita and. we ask her about other thing that we can do in the area and. she give us a list of thing to do very nice person.the manager terri was very nice over all we seen other guest yelling at Nita but she was nice didn'tgget mad like other people would but she handled the problem very well.we love staying there well be back later this week to stay for four nights

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sexeygreeneye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri H, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
On behalf of the General manager Gary Noble and entire staff of Jameson Inn I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review of our hotel. We are also glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. We will be running great specials all year, please call the hotel to explore these great offers.
Sincerely,

Terri Howard
Office Manager
Jameson Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel was pretty nice. The bed was VERY comfortable if you like super soft beds. Tons of pills included with the king size bed and it was nice updated except the tv was not a flat screen and the picture was pretty bad. There were only about 20 channels to watch. Breakfast was nice with bagels, rolls with gravy, and waffles. Orange juice, apple juice, and coffee were available. We also went to the pool and it was really small but since no one was there it was nice and quiet. It was dirty so we did not go in the water. Clean towels were available at the pool area. Overall this hotel was nice and I would stay here again. We got a deal online on a website and were supposed to get 2 tickets to a Casino Cruise but after we read the reviews for the cruise decided to skip that and just go to Jekyll Island which was very nice. You do pay $6 to enter the island but it includes parking and was worth it for us. Especially driftwood beach

Room Tip: We stayed in the king suite 1st floor. Honestly with the ac on you couldnt hear anything outside but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri H, General Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
On behalf of all the staff here at the Jameson Inn I want to thank you for the wonderful review and especially for taking the time to share your experience.

We continue to work to provide an excellent product and outstanding customer service at an affordable rate .

We look forward to having you as a guest on your next trip to The Golden Isles.

Sincerely,
Gary Noble
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Got my stay purchased on Priceline so the price paid was a good value. This is an old Hampton Inn. It is located very conveniently to I95 but it is in a very rundown area of town. The best two things about the location is the Cracker Barrel and a Starbucks. But I'm not too sure how long they will be here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redd&Bleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri H, General Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
On behalf of all the staff here at the Jameson Inn I want to thank you for the wonderful review and especially for taking the time to share your experience. We continue to work to provide an excellent product and outstanding customer service at an affordable rate. We look forward to having you as a guest on your next trip to The Golden Isles.

Sincerely,
Gary Noble
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brunswick hotels

Dubuque, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

First, let me say that the weekday rate was $69.99 so, I wasn't expecting a 5 star hotel. The manger (maybe owner) was great and incredibly helpful whenever we seen him. The rest of the staff seem to be just doing the bare minimum. I asked a housekeeper for toilet paper and she point to her cart 6 rooms away and told me to get it from there. She didn't even offer or get it for us. I asked the front desk (who was out smoking with her friend and made me wait at the desk) for shampoo. She gave me a half empty, sticky bottle. The rooms are clean (our shower could have been much cleaner). The beds are fairly comfy and as someone who works in a hotel, I checked for bed bugs or weird stains. I found NONE, which was wonderful. It was completely livable for our 3 day stay, but truly is just a clean place to sleep. If you need a hotel for that purpose only, this one is a value.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akirkman86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri H, General Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
I want to apologize on behalf of myself and the staff at the Jameson Inn. I understand your frustration. We pride ourselves on great customer service and I am sorry that we fell short of our goals with your stay. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience to ensure we have a satisfactory outcome with this experience. My Contact information is 912-270-3294.

Gary Noble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayson, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I purchased a Living Social deal for a two-night stay. I called the hotel and booked a room with a king bed for Saturday and Sunday night for Memorial Day weekend. Our room was not ready when we arrived, but after a quick lunch in Darien and back, we got our keys.

The front desk assistant first gave us keys to a still-occupied room on the third floor on the opposite side of the hotel. Had someone else been given keys to our room and been able to walk in freely, I would be livid. We returned to the front desk, and we were given a new room with two double beds. Not ideal or what we requested, but we managed.

During the room mix-up, we noticed a family who was staying on the first floor who used their key to open a room other than their own, laughing about mixing up room 113 and 131. This did not bode well with me, and I was hesitant to leave any belongings in our room while we were out if any given key could open multiple room doors.

The second floor rooms where we stayed are supposedly pet- and smoking-free, but the room smelled of both. Jameson Inn's website advertises updated rooms with flat screen tvs, fridges, and microwaves, but our room had none of them. There were stains on the floor, and we found what looked to be a small roach on the wall. The hair dryer in the bathroom appeared to have a short in it and only worked when the cord was held a certain way.

The beds and linens were comfortable enough, but we were never brought additional wash cloths during our stay, despite requesting them.

Overall, I was not pleased with my stay, and I would have left had we not driven 5+ hours to get down there for a quick weekend getaway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abby V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri H, General Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
I want to apologize on behalf of myself and the staff at the Jameson Inn. I understand your frustration. We pride ourselves on great customer service and I am sorry that we fell short of our goals with your stay. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience to ensure we have a satisfactory outcome with this experience. My Contact information is 912-270-3294.

Gary Noble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucker, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

A bit frustrated that I, as a single woman, traveling with my child, was given an exterior room on the first floor, instead of being given one on an upper level whose door opens onto a hallway on the interior of the hotel. I'm sure I could have asked for another room, but honestly was so tired by the time I got to the room and realized the door was on the outside of the building, I just went with it. Hotel is adequate and will do for a quick stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlmk_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri H, General Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
I want to apologize on behalf of myself and the staff at the Jameson Inn. I understand your frustration. We pride ourselves on great customer service and I am sorry that we fell short of our goals with your stay. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience to ensure we have a satisfactory outcome with this experience. My Contact information is 912-270-3294.

Gary Noble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
0.3 mi away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#15 of 36 in Brunswick
38 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jameson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jameson Inn

Property: Jameson Inn
Address: 230 Warren Mason Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31520-2033
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jameson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily accessible off of I-95, Jameson Inn is a within 30 minutes' drive of the beaches of Jekyll Island, St Simon Island, and Sea Island. The hotel features a saltwater outdoor pool and guests can enjoy a daily continental breakfast. Free Wi-Fi is available in every room along with a work desk, cable TV, microwave, refrigerator & hairdryer is provided. A fitness center is on site at the Jameson Inn and guests will also have access to a launderettes. A business center is available at this hotel. This hotel is 13.7 miles from the Fort King George historic site. The Federal Law Enforcement Training Center is 10 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jameson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing