We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good inexpensive place to stay in Brunswick, GA.”
Review of Jameson Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jameson Inn
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Overall a good experience. The room was sufficient for the price and the staff was courteous and helpful. The outside elevator was a horrible experience..especially hot during our stay in the summer..a small fan would really help! We would stay here again and recommend the hotel for a reasonable, comfortable place to stay for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Labreepam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri H, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experiences. I would like to apologize for the hot elevator. I will pass on your suggestion to our General Manager. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return if you are back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

This hotel is good for a quick stay. For the price its ok. A pass through perhaps. The room didn't feel clean walking into in. Maybe it was and it just looked old. Needs an upgrade.I stayed at this hotel when I was visiting Jekyll island and hanging out at the beach. Only there for 2 nights. Room was only used for sleeping. Breakfast in the morning was good. Buffet style.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Casey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri H, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. We strive to insure every guest leave here satisfied. Hopefully we can invite you back for a much better experience in the future. If you would like to discuss your stay further please feel free to contact our General Manager Gary Noble at 912-261-0002. Thank You for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This was the worst hotel - at any price - at which I have ever stayed! We arrived and were given keys to our reserved king room only to discover it had never been cleaned after the last guests left. We were given a different room, not a king, with broken bathroom vanity, peeling wallpaper, and broken door lock. Were told our original room would be ready by evening - they put someone else in it when it was cleaned! Hallway exterior door locks were broken, and doors propped open by cleaning crew. When I asked to speak with management, it never was arranged. No desk personnel ever communicated any issues or requests to the next person on duty, so no issues were ever fixed. We got our king room on 2nd day of our stay because I sat in the lobby and waited until the people in the room checked out and insisted we be moved as soon as the room was cleaned. Five hours later I was still waiting . Accessed the wifi system on my computer and instantly got slammed with a virus. Breakfast at hotel was so bad we left and went to a local restaurant. Repeatedly asked to speak to management and was denied each time. Too many other negative issues to address. Got up the next morning and left. No one at the inn ever offered to try to fix any of the problems or make the situation right, but was told someone would contact us in a few days. Never happened. Will NEVER go back or recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank harriet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri H, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experiences. I would like to start by apologizing for the poor level of service you received from our staff. If you would please contact me at your convenience, I will be more than happy to resolve this for you. Again, I apologize about the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

There was a wonderfully welcoming staff. So friendly and helpful with their recommendations. Breakfast choices we were just average. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Our room was on the backside so I enjoyed the quiet, not hearing the highway noises.

Room Tip: Ask to face the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarahr9835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri H, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We strive to insure every guest leave our property with a thought of return. It was a pleasure to have you here and hope to your return. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is a older building and not what I was used to with a Jameson Inn but the rooms where clean, the staff was beyond professional and can't beat the price. If you are looking for a easy and clean place to stay where the staff is friendly, this is your place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Avanahall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri H, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

We really appreciate your comments and were glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing Jameson Inn and we hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Jameson Inn was a pleasant experience when I stayed there. The hotel is conveniently located near restaurants and tourists sites. The room was clean, comfortable, and the hotel was well maintained, although the outside elevator access was a disappointment, particularly with very cool breezes making it necessary to wear a jacket when going between the sleeping rooms and the main lobby/breakfast room. A full and tastefully prepared breakfast was included in the price of the room, and the desk staff was most helpful with directions to, and suggestions for, places of interest. I will definitely consider Jameson Inn when travelling again to the Brunswick area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Seabreeze5463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri H, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We strive to ensure every guest leave the Jameson Inn with a thought of return. It was a pleasure to have you here. We look forward to your return when you are back in Brunswick. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Really loved this trip and the Jameson Inn was especially enjoyable. The service was excellent and all the staff were very helpful and welcoming. Great price too. Overall I'd definitely recommend it and will surely stay here again next time I'm in Brunswick!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SabrinaG9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri H, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for the response. We're glad to hear that you've enjoyed yourself at our property. We strive to ensure every guest leave with a smile. Hope to see you in the near future. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Comfort Inn I-95 North
#18 of 36 in Brunswick
229 reviews
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jameson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jameson Inn

Address: 230 Warren Mason Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31520-2033
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range: £55 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jameson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily accessible off of I-95, Jameson Inn is a within 30 minutes' drive of the beaches of Jekyll Island, St Simon Island, and Sea Island. The hotel features a saltwater outdoor pool and guests can enjoy a daily continental breakfast. Free Wi-Fi is available in every room along with a work desk, cable TV, microwave, refrigerator & hairdryer is provided. A fitness center is on site at the Jameson Inn and guests will also have access to a launderettes. A business center is available at this hotel. This hotel is 13.7 miles from the Fort King George historic site. The Federal Law Enforcement Training Center is 10 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Jameson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing