We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expected alittle bit more” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Expected alittle bit more”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel overall was decent. My husband and I stayed for two days for weekend trip. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The big reason I marked it down was because the room seemed dirty. I found a hair on the sheets, the bathroom floor, toilet, and tub was dirty. Also, the mattress was not too comfortable. One other thing I had a problem with was the sauna didn't work and the hot tub jets wouldn't turn on. The breakfast was pretty good. It would have been a nice place to stay, but even at a discounted rate, I still expect the rooms to be cleaned properly.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ashleypol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    99
    78
    56
    46
See reviews for
222
105
24
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed here the first weekend of June for a baseball tournament. We have stayed here in the past and it was fine. Only 2 years ago. This time however we entered the room and the toilet was stained with "poop" from a previous guest. There were no sheets etc. for the pull out sofa, (and when my husband went to the front desk to get some the clerk acted as if he didn't believe my husband), the vending machines on all floors were not working either. The people of above us were jumping around until 3 am and we called the front 3 separate times to ask them to call the people above to ask them to quiet down. They said they did and that the people above us had kids with them. We did too and ours were trying to sleep. I know the hotel has no control of the people above us but after 3 calls and they were still up making noise until 3 am the hotel should have moved them to another room. Breakfast the next morning was terrible. The staff member who was to be stocking the breakfast area apparently didn't show up so the front desk clerk was doing double duty. They were out of everything. I felt sorry for the front desk clerk because she was really trying. When we checked out the clerk asked how was my stay. I was completely honest with her and explained all of the above to which she said "Oh, I'm sorry." There was no offer to discount the room at all. So I paid $127 for no sleep in a dirty room and a terrible breakfast. There are several other hotels in the same area as this one so my advice would be to stay at one of those.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Momto3Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brunswick hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

This hotel is off of I-95, but not the first hotel that you come to at this location. It is worth the effort to go a few hotels further. This hotel will give you the best deal. We did not have a reservation and stopped at a major chain hotel that we regularly stay in. The quote we received sent me out the door. Just across the way was the County Inn & Suites. The quote was much better and included breakfast the next morning. My husband and I like a suite with two televisions. :) not all rooms had this and we found out the room quoted was just one standard room. My husband asked if they would give us the better room at the lower rate and they did. You can't get what you don't ask for. The gentleman at the desk was quite friendly.

Our suite was clean, comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was adequate, but nothing special. The hotel is a good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarshaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

Helpful, friendly staff that was willing to help with anything we needed. Had a good variety for breakfast. The pool was very nice and heated just right, hottub was nice and hot! :) We will be staying again soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roni v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waycross, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Stayed here last December as a wedding gift. Clean, quick check-in, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, close to plenty of restaurants and stores, clean pool & spa area. No disappointments, would stay here again

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haylee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Very clean hotel with friendly, competent staff. I always stay here when travel takes me to Brunswick. Great hot breakfast different each day, fast complimentary internet, many close restaaurants. Clean comfortable rooms with good desks. Good pool, spa, and exercise room. And good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

My wife and I recently returned from a 4-day visit to Brunswick, GA to attend a graduation at FLETC. We made reservations to stay at the Country Inn & Suites and were not disappointed with the accommodations and friendly staff. Our room was ready for us upon our arrival; the room was clean and nicely appointed. After settling in we asked to front desk for lunch suggestions; the recommendations turned out excellent. The location of the hotel is very convenient as well--close to FLETC and adjacent Golden Isles. We enjoyed day trips to Jekyll and St. Simons, both within 20 minutes from the hotel. We highly recommend the Country Inn & Suites when visiting Brunswick. Enjoy!

Room Tip: This property is completely smoke free so every room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank foodarchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We love our FLETC folks and look forward to your next stay with us! :)

Pedro Gonzalez
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
8.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
Address: 211 Gateway Center Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-6713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our wonderful and inviting Country Inn & Suites and experience a wealth of amentities and excelling guest services. Our amentities include:* Indoor Heated Pool, Jacuzzi & Sauna* Complimentary Be Our Guest Breakfast with a rotating menu option including Western Omlets, Seasoned Potatoes, Make your Own Breakfast Burritos, Sausage Links & Patties, Make your Own Waffles & Yogurt Parfaits, Danishes, Muffins, French Toast, Bagels, Teas, Juices, Cereals & Much More. * Complimentary Wired & Wireless Internet * Complimentary Morning USA Today Newspaper* 100% Smoke-Free Interior Corridor Property * Rooms available in 1 King or 2 Queen Standard, Studio & Bedroom Suites * Jacuzzi Suites available w/ 1 King Bed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Brunswick
Country Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Country Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing