We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Surprise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Brunswick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Brunswick
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a Surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We've been staying at Marriott Courtyard facilities since the late 1980's. Usually, they were adequate, but nothing special. Until last week when we stayed in Brunswick, GA. What a pleasant surprise - the lobby is sleek, clean and modern looking. The receptionist (sorry I forgot your name) was friendly, inviting and helpful. We got into our room after a long day of traveling and again, what a pleasant surprise. The room was great, crisp white bedding, big desk area to hold our "stuff", a small coffee bar and fridge. The bathroom was big enough - I can only say that I missed seeing some body lotion on the amenities dish. Other than that the room was more than accommodating. The next morning we had a made to order breakfast for only $5.00 more (for both of us). The receptionist had alerted us to that benefit. And what a benefit. We could order anything off the regular menu. I had regular oatmeal, came with brown sugar, raisins and nuts. Delicious. My husband had the french toast and he loved it. For a motel breakfast, it definitely rated an A+. Thanks to everyone who made our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyLuChapelHill_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard Brunswick, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear guest, it is a great reward to see that you were so pleased with your experience with us. We work very hard to provide great satisfaction and it is nice to see that we deliver that promise. Thank you for the details when describing our hotel, we believe we provide superior experience than many other hotels and I am glad you thought it was the case. Again thank you for your generous comments and please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    74
    45
    11
    8
See reviews for
98
88
21
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Life is good. I was driving from Miami to Virginia and pulled in around ten pm. The lady behind the desk gave me a key to a spotlessly clean room, a smile, and notice my sunburn and gave me sympathy. I was alone and not feeling well and that was nice.

Two little problems. I had trouble finding light switches, especially in the bathroom. It is further than what you are used to. Also, there are only a handful of spaces, half of them handicapped (and those were full) near the entrance. For pretty much all of the others, you have to carry suitcases up and over a curb, through the grass, and down over the curb again. If this will be a problem, park on the end. It is further, but you don't have to fight the curbs.

Room Tip: I can't imagine any room would be bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard Brunswick, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Valued Guest, thank you for your comments. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and I am pleased to see that my staff is ready to provide that individual service that makes us stand out with the other hotels. I also noted your suggestions for review in future projects. Again, thank you for staying with us, please come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

I will start by saying, the staff couldn't be more accommodating, Dorothy is wonderful. I believe there are new owners in which case some things may change. The hotel is located very close to I 95, therefore like many other reviewers, if you need sleep, ask for a room away from the interstate. The confusing thing is that the suites are on the I 95 side, so we asked to be moved to a regular king room away form the highway. Let's face it, we go to hotels to sleep! It might be worth looking into impact glass that really shields noise rather than redesigning the hotel. I stick by Marriott in every case and will continue to do so. We would stay here again, but hope there may be modifications, just don't change the great people that work here. The rooms are so clean and housekeeping wished us a pleasant stay...that's nice.

Room Tip: I've stated, a room away from I 95, unless you sleep easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneKN_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard Brunswick, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that the staff fulfilled our number one commitment in delivering great service. I will share your comments with Dorothy, as our guest's satisfaction is our best motivation. I remember I was who checked you in and I see you like the option I offered, to be able to ensure you have a restful night. I will share your comments with our superiors as they are considering options to help the issue. Again, thank you for your comments and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

This was a great place for us to stay on our trip to and from Florida. It is attractive, clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The beds are super comfortable and the towels are soft and smell good. We will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 53lynnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard Brunswick, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your comments and let us know how much you enjoyed our rooms and the amenities that we offer. We try to have superior quality and I am glad that you appreciate them. Also, I am glad that my staff did a good job, I will share your comments with them. We look forward to see you on your next visit like you mentioned. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Checked in late night, Staff was awake and personable. Dorothy was very kind and the next morning in the cafe Mary Helen and Paul took great care of us, waiting on us even after breakfast service had ended. Very clean and highly recommend for anyone traveling through the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramification4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard Brunswick, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for such a nice remark. I am very proud to say that I agree! I have the privilege to work with an Amazing group of people that cares to deliver "Amazing Service" to all our guests. I will share your comments with them, as it is very rewarding to receive such nice comments. Thank you for staying with us and please come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed at the Brunswick Courtyard Marriott the end of December 2013. We had stayed at two other hotels at the same Brunswick exit in the past and this hotel is much better than either one of the other two! We read the reviews for this hotel on Trip Advisor and asked for a "quiet room away from the interstate". The hotel was more than happy to accommodate us. Monicke and Mercedes greeted us upon arrival and and treated us wonderfully! The room was very nice, the bathroom was clean and we had no issues with Interstate noise. We will certainly stay at this hotel again in the future!

Room Tip: For those of you who are bothered by noise on the interstate, I suggest you turn the fan setting you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gatorfrank80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard Brunswick, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for such nice review and comments. We are working very hard to be the leader in service and guest satisfaction in our area and it is great to see that the efforts are paying off. I will share with the staff, as it is very rewarding for them to create such good impression to our guests. Thank you for mentioning that noise is not a negative factor, as most of our guests don’t have any issue with noise. Again, we appreciate your feedback, we can’t wait to have you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

I was impressed with my stay at this hotel, the staff was wonderful, and the building was immaculate inside and out. The rates were very reasonable and I enjoyed the sit down breakfast at the bistro in the morning. The rooms were very clean and modern, and the internet station has 3 computers to use in case others are busy. The lobby is large and inviting, and the folks at the desk were some of the nicest people I encountered on my trek from Boston to Tampa. It looks like some people have concerns about road noise as it is close to I-95, but I did not experience that at all. I would go back again and recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard Brunswick, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest, it is very rewarding when a guest takes time to share their satisfaction, and even better when give so many good details that made their stay superior. We work very hard to provide excellent service and we are thrilled to know that we had lived up to that commitment. I will certainly share your comments with the staff, as they take pride on our guest’s satisfaction, especially after mentioning how nice the staff was. I also appreciate you for recommending our hotel and mentioning that you were not disturbed by the noise, as this is very important for many travelers. Thank you for staying with us and please come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Brunswick

Property: Courtyard Brunswick
Address: 580 Millennium Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-8951
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#2 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Brunswick 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Georgia's Golden Isles, the Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick is close to it all! Located at Exit 38 of the I-95, Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick is convenient to all major area businesses including Brunswick-Golden Isles airport, FLETC, S.E. Georgia Health System, Gulfstream Aerospace, College of Coastal Georgia, the Port of Brunswick and Georgia Power. Relax and enjoy the beaches of St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island or do some shopping in downtown Brunswick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Brunswick Courtyard
Brunswick Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing