We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Brunswick
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Devon, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Would stay again......”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

First time at the Courtyard. We usually stay at the Fairfield.....thought we'd try something different in the Marriott family. As previously noted it is closer to the highway but we were not bothered by the noise. Traffic on 95 almost like "white noise" so it did not keep us awake. Nice hotel with very comfortable bed and pillows. Like the idea of the safe in the closet. Courtyard charges for their breakfast but we had the $5 coupon and it was okay. The "bistro menu" breakfast works....I had cereal, coffee and yogurt - my husband had eggs, toast, potatoes and coffee. After we checked in it was only a short hop to the Millhouse Steakhouse for dinner. Would stay again when in Brunswick.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enclave17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard Brunswick, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Valued Guest, thank you for staying with us. We have found that like you, many other guests had made us their hotel of choice when travel to the area. We are very grateful for the loyalty and that our efforts to deliver superior service are allowing us to be a preferred hotel. We are glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our breakfast, as you experience it offers superior quality, being fresh to order. Again, thank you for your feedback and please come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    80
    49
    12
    10
See reviews for
103
92
22
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandersville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Pros: Accommodating Staff, Clean Hotel, Comfy Beds
Cons: Located right off the interstate so you can hear the traffic when the ac isn't running. AC is pretty loud (perhaps that's to drown out the traffic?). You can hear conversations from neighboring rooms pretty clearly. Other travelers apparently get up very early...doors started slamming at 5 a.m....so not much sleep last night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard Brunswick, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear that you had found our hotel clean with comfortable beds and our staff to be accommodating. Also, I am terribly sorry that other type of noise may had impacted your sleep. We work very hard to provide superior experience and we hate that something that we can't control will prevent you from fully enjoy your stay. On your next visit, please make us aware that you want a very quiet room, and we will accommodate your request and I am pretty sure your experience will be completely satisfying. Thank you for staying with us, please come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Upon entering this hotel we were greeted by a nice young lady, Mercedes. She was extremely pleasant and extremely efficient considering the amount of guests needing to check in. This hotel was clean and the other staff were very friendly!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferHowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard Brunswick, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest, we are thrilled to hear our service is exactly how we work for, Excellent is what we strive for. I will share your comments with the team, specially with Mercedes. Thank you for your feedback as it is the best reward for our efforts. We hope to have again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

I arrived late last night. Extremely tired from driving 7 hours. I knew sleeping wouldn't be a problem, the check in process was smooth and I found the rooms to be very clean and roomy.I went to sleep quite quickly and woke up in the middle of the night with sounds that appear to be Giant clown, making huge animal balloon figures (this continued through the morning). There was All kind of squeaking going on... it felt like I was living in huge Styrofoam house.... don't get me wrong, I slept... but if I wouldn't have been as tired as I was... This would have kept me up all night.
It is a beautiful property, but no doubt it is the noisiest Courtyard I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank yaser z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard Brunswick, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Valued Guest, thank you for the feedback. I appreciate the nice comments and letting us know the good things you experienced. Also, I want to apologize for the noise from the room above you. We work hard to provide a superior experience and it is disappointing that other guest are no as considered as we wish. Thank you for staying with us and please come back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights while our daughter attended a conference on St Simon Island. Our room was clean and comfortable. The only issue was no water pressure in our shower. Bathroom could be updated and it would be great. It's right off the interstate so it could be a little noisy for a lite sleeper.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee201172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard Brunswick, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We loved to hear that you had a comfortable and clean stay. Also, we will review your concerns to make it great like you mentioned. Thank you for staying with us and please come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, NC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We've been staying at Marriott Courtyard facilities since the late 1980's. Usually, they were adequate, but nothing special. Until last week when we stayed in Brunswick, GA. What a pleasant surprise - the lobby is sleek, clean and modern looking. The receptionist (sorry I forgot your name) was friendly, inviting and helpful. We got into our room after a long day of traveling and again, what a pleasant surprise. The room was great, crisp white bedding, big desk area to hold our "stuff", a small coffee bar and fridge. The bathroom was big enough - I can only say that I missed seeing some body lotion on the amenities dish. Other than that the room was more than accommodating. The next morning we had a made to order breakfast for only $5.00 more (for both of us). The receptionist had alerted us to that benefit. And what a benefit. We could order anything off the regular menu. I had regular oatmeal, came with brown sugar, raisins and nuts. Delicious. My husband had the french toast and he loved it. For a motel breakfast, it definitely rated an A+. Thanks to everyone who made our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyLuChapelHill_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard Brunswick, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear guest, it is a great reward to see that you were so pleased with your experience with us. We work very hard to provide great satisfaction and it is nice to see that we deliver that promise. Thank you for the details when describing our hotel, we believe we provide superior experience than many other hotels and I am glad you thought it was the case. Again thank you for your generous comments and please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Life is good. I was driving from Miami to Virginia and pulled in around ten pm. The lady behind the desk gave me a key to a spotlessly clean room, a smile, and notice my sunburn and gave me sympathy. I was alone and not feeling well and that was nice.

Two little problems. I had trouble finding light switches, especially in the bathroom. It is further than what you are used to. Also, there are only a handful of spaces, half of them handicapped (and those were full) near the entrance. For pretty much all of the others, you have to carry suitcases up and over a curb, through the grass, and down over the curb again. If this will be a problem, park on the end. It is further, but you don't have to fight the curbs.

Room Tip: I can't imagine any room would be bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard Brunswick, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Valued Guest, thank you for your comments. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and I am pleased to see that my staff is ready to provide that individual service that makes us stand out with the other hotels. I also noted your suggestions for review in future projects. Again, thank you for staying with us, please come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Brunswick

Property: Courtyard Brunswick
Address: 580 Millennium Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-8951
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#2 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Brunswick 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Georgia's Golden Isles, the Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick is close to it all! Located at Exit 38 of the I-95, Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick is convenient to all major area businesses including Brunswick-Golden Isles airport, FLETC, S.E. Georgia Health System, Gulfstream Aerospace, College of Coastal Georgia, the Port of Brunswick and Georgia Power. Relax and enjoy the beaches of St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island or do some shopping in downtown Brunswick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Brunswick Courtyard
Brunswick Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing