We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you would expect”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Basic room - ok place - good value about 50 bucks - above average steak and seafood restaurant near by ( Zachary's ) . Close to Santuary cove 4 star golf. Low end high carb Breakfast . Perfect for a nights sleep traveling down the road golf trip

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Demetre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Thank you for your response. We try our level BEST to provide BEST customer service with Clean and comfortable rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 88 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

Average room. Average bed. Below average breakfast. Little pricey for what it was, but not a bad location and relatively clean.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I had to stop late one night for a few hours of rest and picked this Econolodge. The next morning I went into the bathroom and felt water dripping on my head. I looked up and the ceiling was covered in mold and water was dripping out of the fan. I told them about the issue at the front desk and asked for a refund. They said, "that I could not have a refund and would put me in another room so I could shower". I went into the other room and found it to be even worse then the room I had. Please do not stay at this hotel for your own health.

Thank you

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Haze1552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2008

This is a simple, quiet, newly renovated and very clean motel.

Everything is boxy and the breakfast was nothing to write home about but the room was good, the air conditioning GREAT, and the experience was much better than we had come to expect on a month long road trip.

I recommend it!

Stayed: July 2008
Thank BBQ_Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Thank you for your comment. We offer clean rooms with best service. Hope to see you again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2007

Room and over all hotel smelt and looked clean. Beds were VERY comefortable. Breakfast was good for a continental breakfast. Good price. Half way good location, it was close to the interstate, and semi-close to Jekyll and St.Simons. I would suggest this hotel for anyone that is not wanting to spend much on a hotel room and still wants it clean.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jmscmg21406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2006

Room was nice the location is not, if you are in need of a room this is reasonable,clean and the staff was very helpful.
This is rather remote

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank amf217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
8.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
8.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 37 in Brunswick
204 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#8 of 37 in Brunswick
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn I-95 North
Rodeway Inn I-95 North
#20 of 37 in Brunswick
231 reviews
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
7.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 171 Palisade Dr, Brunswick, GA 31523-8203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range: £56 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing