We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I could do a 0 I would!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stay Express Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
Ranked #32 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewed 20 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank JessicaAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

I made a reservation using Wyndham reward points. When I went to check in, the front desk clerk told me that they had my reservation, but they didn't have any rooms because they had a housekeeper call in that day. The front desk woman wasn't going to do anything until I insisted that she call Wyndham and have the points reimbursed to my account. I then made a reservation at the Super8 across the street. When I checked, in the front desk clerk at Super8 said that many people had the same problem that I did with the Hojo.

Also,from what I could see the hotel grounds and outside looked pretty dirty and run down. You have been warned.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

hotel room was in fair shape. There was no continental breakfeast. ac rattled very bad. water tasted bad. alarm clock didnt work we asked for wake up call and they said ok and never called me. only 2 towels in room for 3 people. room had bad odor. but the bed was very comfortable only good thing

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We were traveling through Georgia & made our reservation through Wyndham as we normally do. Received our confirmation & proceeded to the hotel. The very inefficient & no personality female at the desk advised us that we DID NOT have a reservation & they were booked. She called some young man that said he was assistant manager. He at least was nice & tried to help but was unable to locate our reservation. We understand things happen but the attitude she had was totally uncalled for.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Mawmaw55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
6.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 36 in Brunswick
88 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn I-95 North
Rodeway Inn I-95 North
#18 of 36 in Brunswick
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#26 of 36 in Brunswick
139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
0.5 mi away
Jameson Inn
Jameson Inn
#22 of 36 in Brunswick
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Express Inn & Suites Brunswick GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Express Inn & Suites Brunswick GA

Address: 5323 New Jesup Hwy, Brunswick, GA 31523-1215 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Brunswick Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range: £39 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay Express Inn & Suites Brunswick GA 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Stay Express Inn & Suites Brunswick GA is a great place for the whole family to stay for fun, adventure and relaxation in the Golden Isles. Visitors can easily access the sparkling public beaches on St. Simon's Island and Jekyll Island, as well as the southern coast of Georgia, from our hotel. Check out the unspoiled wildlife of the Okeefenokee Regional Park. Enjoy boating and fishing on the Intra-coastal Waterway, and visit nearby waterparks, museums and monuments the whole family will love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Stay Express Inn & Suites Brunswick GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnuson Hotel Brunswick Brunswick
Brunswick Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing