We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location and good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great location and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

stayed one night using Hilton Honors points. Staff was excellent and very accomodating. Room was very spacious and well furnished. Other reviewers have spoken of hotel being dated. Yes, it is in some ways, but the beds are excellent, the TV's work, Internet was free and worked fine, breakfast very good, manager's reception quite fine. And the location is superb. Good restaurant (Ruby Tuesday's) right outside of hotel lobby that connects to mall. Only thing I'd add are some more outlets in the rooms.
We did have a few requests for the room for toiletries. Staff delivered to room in 5 minutes or less.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from atrium as that area can get noisy and the noise rises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesMGREMBSYBWK, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Thanks so very much for taking the time to let us know of your recent stay with us while travelling thru the Golden Isles of Georgia, we are honored that you chose to stay with us when using your valuable Hilton Honors points ~ again, our sincere thanks.
We just completed a great renovation of our Lobby/Front Desk, Breakfast & Evening Reception areas, which was finalized mid September 2011. Just prior to that, we completed the following renovations/additions: New corridor carpeting, wet bar updates in all guest suites, as well – we added the 42” Hi-Def Flat Screen TV’s in all living rooms and private bedrooms.
Thank you again for choosing to stay with the Embassy Suites Hotel of Brunswick & the Golden Isles of Georgia, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
At your service,
The entire TEAM & Management ~ Embassy Suites Hotel, Brunswick, Georgia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    236
    103
    56
    24
See reviews for
310
257
37
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

It has everything i want in a hotel. Good atmosphere, good service, great staff. My work involves constant travel, and hotels are a part of my life. This hotel is above average, and I would not think of staying anywhere else in Brunswick.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanierndos, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Thanks so much for choosing the Embassy Suites Hotel of the Golden Isles during your recent stay with us. Like you said, you had a choice of where to stay while travelling for business in the Golden Isles / Brunswick, GA – and we are very honored that you chose us! We will look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!
At your service,
The entire TEAM and Management, Embassy Suites Hotel of Brunswick & the Golden Isles of Georgia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

I am here weekly on business and can't imagine staying anywhere else in town. Great hospitality, great rooms, great breakfast and convieient location. They have also just finished a beautiful renovation. I will recommend Embassy time and time again.

Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Shireen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanierndos, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
We certainly appreciate your continued patronage and partnership that you have honored us with & are pleased that you find our recent renovations beautiful. As well, what an honor and privilege that you continue to recommend us ~ our goal is to ensure that you are fully pleased and all of your meeting and guest needs are met and exceeded.
We look forward to welcoming you back with us again very soon.
At your service,
The entire TEAM & Management, Embassy Suites of the Golden Isles of Georgia ~ Brunswick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

Hotel is attached to a mall. At first I thought this would not be a good thing. Turns out it was great!! I was able to stay at the hotel and walk next door to shop and eat! The ladies at the front desk, Ms. Heather & Ms. Nelly were the absolute best! They were extrememly helpful with a small issue I was having with my credit card. Everything worked out with their help. It was nice to be able to "chat it up" with them as I would be passing through the lobby. I travel quite a bit and I must say that they are by far the best front desk team I have come across. Kudos to you two! You are the best girls!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanierndos, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know your thoughts on your recent stay with us, we are honored that you did take the time & to learn of your experience.
It’s awesome to hear that Heather & Nelly at our Front desk not only assisted you with an issue, but also made you feel ‘welcomed & at home’ – these qualities are exactly what we strive to achieve with all of our valued guests, such as yourself. We will also be giving these gals a personal kudos in addition with sharing your online “kudos” with them and sharing this with all of our valuable TEAM members.
Thanks again and please accept this personal ‘return invitation’ when you are travelling through the area again.
At your service,
The entire TEAM & Management, Embassy Suites of the Golden Isles of Georgia ~ Brunswick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

We have scheduled meetings at this hotel and the beautiful facility also has incredible service. I have referred clients to stay in the hotel and they said that the service more met thier expectations.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rayeap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanierndos, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
We are so very honored that we have earned your trust in our ability to provide not only “incredible service”, but also that we have – through our recent renovations, produced a “beautiful facility” in which to host your scheduled meetings.
Again, we are truly honored to be a part of YOUR team & successful part of making you a success ~ which is our goal.
At your service,
The entire TEAM & Management, Embassy Suites of the Golden Isles of Georgia – Brunswick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

I belong to a professional networking group that meets weekly at Embassy Suites Brunswick. They do a fantastic job in set-up and meeting all of our needs and requirements. The staff is professional and friendly with a "can-do" attitude. They recently did a major up-date in renovating the facility, making it even more desirable for meetings or for accommodations for associates. I've attended several events at this facility and they have all been exceptional.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanierndos, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Embassy Suites Hotel of the Golden Isles is honored to be a successful part of your team by providing all of your meeting needs and requirements. At the same time, we are pleased that our TEAM members display the friendly “can-do attitude” that you’ve come to expect.
It’s great to know that you are impressed with our recent renovations project & look forward to welcoming you and the meeting group back again in the very near future, and for months and years to come.
At your service,
The entire TEAM & Management – Embassy Suites Hotel of the Golden Isles of Georgia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Spacious rooms and great breakfast-the lobby seemed a little bare compared to other Embassy's I've stayed at, but seems they might be renovating it. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annehlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesMGREMBSYBWK, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
We truly appreciate that you chose to stay with us during your recent business travels to the Golden Isles of Georgia ~ thank you again.
Glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay, our amenities, & yes – you are correct that we are / have been under recent renovations.
Please know that when you travel our way again, we will be honored to welcome you back… until then, we wish you a productive and prosperous remainder of the year.
At your service,
The entire TEAM & Management, Embassy Suites Hotel – Brunswick & the Golden Isles of Georgia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Address: 500 Mall Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-1820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Family Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Brunswick is an all-suite hotel located in the heart of Georgia's Colonial Coast. Located just two miles from I-95, the Embassy Suites Brunswick is located a short drive from St. Simon's Island, Jekyll Island, and Savannah. Attached to Glynn Place Mall, the hotel offers shopping without getting in your car! As with all other Embassy Suites hotels, the Embassy Suites Brunswick provides complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception, and spacious, two-room suites. In addition, we offer complimentary wireless internet access and boast on-site business center, fitness center and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Brunswick Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing