We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family of 4 - We really liked this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Great value for king bedroom suite with a queen sleeper sofa in the living room. Each room had a large LCD TV. Kitchen area had a microwave, refrigerator, sink and coffee maker. Bathroom- small,but functional. The pool was small, with 3,4 and 5 ft. There is a free hot breakfast each morning and drinks and snacks in the evening. The bed and sofa bed were very comfy. The staff was very nice and helpful during our stay. There is a door leading to the mall and movie theater. There are restaurants close by as well as the Brunswick Airport. Easy access to "The Islands". There is a play station remote that you can hook up to the living room TV . I guess that you must bring your own games and play station box. Overall we really enjoyed our stay at Embassy Suites and will look for others as we travel. For us the space was the biggest plus. Adults and children had their own space even though the children spent most of their time with us in our room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citigirlkpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,068)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

831 - 837 of 1,068 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Im writing this while staying here. The room feels damp, and has a musty smell. Theres a group of kids screaming and running around the lobby at 10:30pm directly in front of the front desk, I tried to call and complain but after 15 rings, nobody answered. A visit downatairs proved that nobody is manning the front desk. This place is old and in the back of a rundown shopping mall... I hope my car is still outside in the morning!


My family and I have stayed in allot of Embassy Suites hotels around the country, its our preferred accommodation. Hilton needs to take down the sign over this one and let a motel chain stand proud here, this is not Embassy Suites quality.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tekjunke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Another exceptional lodging experience! Second visit since November 2012 - this time with 9 year-old grandson who "tricked" us into him getting the King Bed/Room while we "suffered" in the Double Queens Bed/Room! Great location - "central/easy" access to Jekyll Island, Saint Simons Island and other local cities/attractions. Manager's reception, cook-to-order breakfast, mall access (shopping, food, movies) ... EXCELLENT! The Executive Chef, Bartender, Front Office Manager (Nelly Quinon) and staff along with Yuri (our housekeeper) provided the best in (southern/professional) hospitality. Highly recommend the "Brunswick Embassy Suites Experience!" :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GotATShirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Checked into the hotel late....room was slightly warm...i adjusted the thermostat cooler and really not much change....decided to shower and get ready for bed....thought it would cool down after I waited a bit....Stayed warm all night....mentioned it to the front desk at check out....was not looking to receive a discount on the room...I stayed there and didn't report the problem that late at night....I think a discount for a future stay or some other gesture would have been nice at check out. I most likely will not stay here again based on how the problem was handled. The way they handled the report of the problem when reported at check out was not satisfactory to me. It will make me consider other hotels on my next trip even if the conference is being held at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Great facility and we received outstanding customer service. I believe this is an older Embassy Suites that they have maintained in excellent condition. The staff are pleasant and very helpful. This is a good place to stay and I know we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The Embassy Suites brand is great, and the Brunswick one is no exception. My husband and I attended a four-day meeting here at the beginning of June, and we were happy, relaxed and well cared-for. The bed was very comfortable, and the pillows fantastic! The lighting, work desk and desk chair were conducive to getting stuff done, and web access was included. Whenever we had the least question or problem, staff handled it quickly and courteously, from the front desk to the friendly cleaning lady who helped me use my room key. Breakfast was never a hassle - there was enough seating for all, and the food was plentiful and good. I loved the espresso machine! The evening "reception" was a great place to relax and talk to friends over a glass of wine. We would have lingered longer, however, if the food offered at the reception had been better than stale corn chips and canned salsa. Some protein would be nice - maybe cheese and crackers? And maybe some fruit, perhaps apple slices?

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edam231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We hand a family reunion at this hotel. The location was excellent, as was the hotel. There is a mall right outside the door. This gives you plenty of places to shop, and eat. I would definately stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Bill 1347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 37 in Brunswick
368 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brunswick I-95, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick

Address: 500 Mall Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-1820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: £106 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Brunswick is an all-suite hotel located in the heart of Georgia's Colonial Coast. Located just two miles from I-95, the Embassy Suites Brunswick is located a short drive from St. Simon's Island, Jekyll Island, and Savannah. Attached to Glynn Place Mall, the hotel offers shopping without getting in your car! As with all other Embassy Suites hotels, the Embassy Suites Brunswick provides complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception, and spacious, two-room suites. In addition, we offer complimentary wireless internet access and boast on-site business center, fitness center and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Brunswick Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing