We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stay frequently at this hotel and the Manager, Nelly Quinon, is one of the main reasons I do so. She always has a smile on her face and greets you cheerfully every time you come into the hotel. Besides her positive demeanor, she is extremely helpful with troubleshooting any snags you may encounter. Hats off to Nelly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    250
    107
    58
    25
See reviews for
332
269
38
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Savannah
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Have always enjoyed other Embassy Suites. This property rather dull, dark and dreary. No holiday decorations and needs a major renovation. Just looks worn out. Room quiet and bed wonderful, like all Hilton beds :) All other Hilton services were OK.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank MlmEjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port St Lucie, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This is a great stop to stay for the night. I landed at Brunswick Airport due to weather and found this gem. They will pick you up and bring you wherever you need to go. The hotel suite was clean and the free breakfast is made to order. Also, the back of the lobby leads directly to a mall so shopping, eating, movies are all there. If I am in the area I will definitely plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambrose, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Very Nice hotel. Connected to the Glynn County Mall. Just step through the doors and you are in the mall. Great for older people and children to shop and then go back and rest. Movie theater right outside the hotel inside the mall. I'm planning another stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bernard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The embassy suites in Brunswick Georgia was a pleasant surprise. The location could be better if it was just off the interstate, however that being said it was nice in a way that if you wanted to go to the movies all you had to do was step out the door and you were in the mall with the cinema and a Ruby Tuesday restaurant directly across from you. The reception hour in the hotel lobby was great! The bartender was very pleasant and friendly and willing to make most anything for you! He was not afraid to pour a substantial amount of alcohol in your drink, when most times at some other places when the drinks are included they tend to be watered down...
The room was clean and new which we liked. The bed was very comfortable and we slept great. The breakfast the next morning was delicious with the only fault being my husband wanted biscuits and there were not any, (especially being in the south!) and the cappuccino machine was empty so I could not get my morning mocha. All in all the stay was nice and I would definitely stay again. The staff are helpful and don't act like. Your putting them out when you ask for services or requests.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msnannygoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesup
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Wonderful!! Extremely clean & quiet. The food was excellent and served with a friendly smile & welcome. We have stayed here before and it just seems to get better and better. Enjoyed the fact the hotel is in the mall and able to shop and purchase black Friday sales.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Guy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed in other Embassy Suites and this one feels somewhat old and outdated. Don't expect much. We do enjoy the complimentary happy hour in the evening and the friendly bartender that remembers us every year! The free breakfast in the morning is also very good. Don't mean to sound like a snob but can't help noticing that the lobby is in need of some tasteful decorating. The open atrium is not up to par with other Embassy Suites. Could use more plants maybe? Something missing. We stay here twice a year on our way to Florida but were disappointed this stay with our room as it felt "dingy". Couch cushions were in need of replacement. Dirty stain on couch, pen mark scribbled all over desk chair, used tissue found under bed. One of the bed frames was broken. Wheel was off making bed lopsided when we went to bed that night. Overall, a decent place but needs improvement in certain areas!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
597 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
100 reviews
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Address: 500 Mall Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-1820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Family Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Brunswick is an all-suite hotel located in the heart of Georgia's Colonial Coast. Located just two miles from I-95, the Embassy Suites Brunswick is located a short drive from St. Simon's Island, Jekyll Island, and Savannah. Attached to Glynn Place Mall, the hotel offers shopping without getting in your car! As with all other Embassy Suites hotels, the Embassy Suites Brunswick provides complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception, and spacious, two-room suites. In addition, we offer complimentary wireless internet access and boast on-site business center, fitness center and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Brunswick Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing