We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Trip to Brunswick ,GA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our family stayed here, booking 3 separate rooms. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and even pre-assigned rooms so that we were next to each other. Rooms were clean,and service excellent. Breakfast and Happy Hour offered plenty of choices. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,055)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

648 - 654 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Had stayed at this Embassy Suites about a year ago. Stayed again recently and everything is real good about this property. Rooms are good-sized. Beds are very comfortable. Great manager's reception in the evening with cocktails. Breakfast was outstanding as well. Furnishings are a bit dated, but the price was very reasonable. We used Hilton Honors points and received outstanding value for the points. Very helpful staff. Hotel is attached to a mall, but do not let that deter you from staying here. Very quiet. Movie theater right outside door and Ruby Tuesday 100 feet into mall. Will stay again ...

Room Tip: Staff is very quick to please. Just ask if you want quieter area or shorter walk to elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This Embassy is a great location. 2 miles from 95 next to a mall. (Try shuck's seafood) that said, they lack of maintenance to the air conditioning system almost made me vomit. My family was coughing constantly while staying here. I popped the cover below the thermostat to find an air quality filter for the a/c that was inundated with dust. It was mcaked up on that filter like nothing ive ever seen. Posting pics. Dont stay here if you have allergies/asthma. Super disappointed as embassy's are my go-to.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bdoc943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Whenever I'm in Brunswick - which is 4-5 times per year for business - I stay at the Embassy Suites at the Mall. The beds are comfy, the rooms are spacious and clean, the made to order breakfast and buffet is better than the offerings that many of the other hotels that target business travelers provide. The staff are always friendly and helpful. For me and my purposes, it's the place to stay in Brunswick.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Millicent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hotel furniture and rooms are very out dated. The room was clean. The hotel is extremely outdated and attached to a mall that is not very nice. The staff entered my room even though had requested they not enter the room. I just happened to place a piece of paper in the door because I thought someone had entered my room previously. The manager stated that this is their policy to enter if they do not see the person. There was no note from the staff to state why they entered my room. This is not true because I passed the front desk every day upon leaving and arriving. The staff greeted me by name so they did know who I was and saw me daily. Contacted Hilton to discuss my concerns and they redirected me to the hotel. The manager made no excuses for entering my room. She stated that they would continue the practice.

I did like the bedroom area being seperate from the sitting area. I have returned to the area for business but will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 550aileenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

needs new beds pillows and furniture,great breakfast,nice to be connected to outdated mall but nice theatre.Great free breakfast nice staff.Hotel is old but fairly well kept I would stay again but repairs bo need to made made

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was our 3rd year staying at Embassy Suites in Brunswick, as always it was wonderful! The amenities at hand are amazing, the evening reception, morning omelets made to perfection and private entry to the Mall. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable, checking in and out is a breeze and the sitting areas are great places to gather and catch up with old friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Roseann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick

Address: 500 Mall Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-1820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: £102 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Brunswick is an all-suite hotel located in the heart of Georgia's Colonial Coast. Located just two miles from I-95, the Embassy Suites Brunswick is located a short drive from St. Simon's Island, Jekyll Island, and Savannah. Attached to Glynn Place Mall, the hotel offers shopping without getting in your car! As with all other Embassy Suites hotels, the Embassy Suites Brunswick provides complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception, and spacious, two-room suites. In addition, we offer complimentary wireless internet access and boast on-site business center, fitness center and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Brunswick Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing