We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites Brunswick, GA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Best Location of any hotel in town. Connected to the Mall and close to Walmart. Great service and large rooms. The happy hour reception is an extra added bonus. This hotel would be great for families. My room could have easily accommodated a family of four.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,055)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Highly Recommend. This is the second time I have stayed here. The breakfast is great and the evening reception is highly recommended. Located at a mall with a movie theater. This is a great location, great quality hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank H. Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our whole family agreed that this hotel was the best. Every member of the staff was polite and helpful and the various amenities were very nice. We wanted a relaxing get-away and this hotel was just the place!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Marykay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We usually love Embassy Suites but this one is disappointing. It's older, hard to get to and the breakfast lady who cooks your food was incredibly rude to everyone. There wasn't a fan in the bathroom, no hair dryers and the sofa in the rooms had stains on it. Just a sad statement for an Embassy. ;(

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gjscollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I am hoping my experience was isolated. Upon arrival I had to have my sheets changed due to cleanliness issues. The overall room was not clean. I would have liked the hotel staff to be more apologetic and customer service orientated and I did not get this.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel has a great breakfast... But that is about all. Embassy Suites used to be a high-end brand. Unfortunately this hotel has been going down hill. This was my second visit within a years time. Staff had little or no communication with each other which left them pointing fingers any time there was an issue. Questions ranged from transportation, in room coffee, breakfast times, internet log in. It became ridiculous to think you would get a straight answer that was knowledgeable from an employee. Very frustrating. My room was not restocked with coffee or cream. As I got into my room I could tell it had been picked up and straightened however a deep cleaning would've
been nice especially when you get in your room for the first time I rate 3 because I know they could do better. Do the best you can until you know better, then do better. Step it up Embassy you know better.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank 219heatherf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here for a few days with family. The lobby is very nice. Check in went smooth. We had three different arrival times for one room, which did not present a problem getting keys at different times. Rooms were nice, but very dated. Our two bedroom room, sleeping 6 had only one bathroom. I thought that to be rather odd. Some got up early because needed additional time for all to get ready to be on time for an event. We had to request additional supplies including towels and hair products, but no big deal. They have a manager's reception with drinks and nibbles, which was nice. Breakfast was great with made to order omelets.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suezyq50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick

Address: 500 Mall Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-1820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: £101 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Brunswick is an all-suite hotel located in the heart of Georgia's Colonial Coast. Located just two miles from I-95, the Embassy Suites Brunswick is located a short drive from St. Simon's Island, Jekyll Island, and Savannah. Attached to Glynn Place Mall, the hotel offers shopping without getting in your car! As with all other Embassy Suites hotels, the Embassy Suites Brunswick provides complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception, and spacious, two-room suites. In addition, we offer complimentary wireless internet access and boast on-site business center, fitness center and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Brunswick Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing