We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a good place to stay in Brunswick”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Breakfast was very good. And the room was well maintained. The cocktail hour needs to be updated to get to the level other Embassy Suites are at. The front desk staff is very friendly.

Stayed for a week long business trip March 1-8

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RamblingManTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay - especially the breakfast and the cocktails! Glad to hear the team made you feel welcome too.

Hoping you will plan to stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to Georgia's Golden Isles. It will be our pleasure to serve you every time!

Karen Bass, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,023)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

599 - 605 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is an older but fairly maintained Embassy Suites. It is on the Sears side of the Brunswick Mall. It is a short drive to the Sea Island, GA area. The breakfast buffet is a standard one but there is an omelet chef if you do not mind waiting. I suggest staying on the upper two floors to avoid the noise from people in the lobby areas if you are a light sleeper. Our bed was comfortable and we did not have any issues with the hot water in our room that was located on the top floor.

Note for during the Summer: If you have issues with people of color then I suggest you stay on Sea Island. My husband and I were the minority during our weekend stay however, come Monday morning the percentages were better due to business travelers. It was not a rough crowd just a family vacation crowd.

Room Tip: Choose the top two floors to avoid noise from open lobby area below.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ms.LoveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Thanks so much for staying with us. We do have a lot of family vacationers on weekends during the summer months. Being near the beaches and so many of the attractions of the Golden Isles makes Embassy Suites a popular choice. For those who like things a bit more laid back, weekdays are an excellent time to be here.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Karen Bass, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is close to the St.Simons and Jekyll island area but its in a run down mall with lacking stores and the rooms are not as nice as the reception area. Breakfast was good but cocktail hour snacks were cheezets. and popcorn. For the area its in it should be cheeper than what there asking for this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

It was with a bit of disappointment that I read your comments about your stay at our Embassy Suites. We strive to provide spotlessly clean accommodations, excellent service, and great value to every guest, every time. That includes a full spread for breakfast, cooked-to-order omelets, and free cocktail, beer, wine, and soft drinks every evening. The evening reception does only offer light snacks - usually chips and veggies with dips, and popcorn. I don't know why the offerings appeared skimpy on the night of your stay, but I do apologize.

It is our hope that you will try us again the next time your travels bring you to Georgia's Golden Isles. We would welcome the opportunity to show you the more excellent stay usually offered at our hotel.

Kind regards,

Karen Bass, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel staff are very friendly. Beds are very comfortable. Complimentary Breakfast is DELICIOUS! Food is fresh and very appetizing. My room had a "musty" smell to it. Perhaps that was due to the fact the air conditioning was not cooling properly. Maybe needs some repair.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Thanks so much for an excellent review of your stay! We love hearing all of the good reports!

We also take seriously any observations of things which could use improvements. In South Georgia, topnotch air conditioning service is a necessity - not a 'nice to have'. Thanks for providing the feedback.

We will look forward to having you with us every time your travels bring you to Georgia's Golden Isles. Until then, wishing you safe travels........

Karen Bass, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Embassy suites and really enjoyed it. We had 3 adults and 2 kids with 2 twin toddlers. The room fit all of us comfortably. There is a living area with a sleeper and the room had two queen beds with enough room to fit two pack and plays. The rooms were clean and the lobby area was huge and looked to be recently updated. There was a continental breakfast every day, we did not try it though. Every night from 5:30-7:30 there was a "happy hour" that offered free drinks. Draft beer sangria wine and mixed drinks (looked limited) popcorn snacks lemonade--- all which was free! It was a great perk. That was the only time the hotel served alcohol though. The hotel was attached to the mall so there was a Ruby Tuesday very close. The staff was very friendly. The only minor thing was the pool. It was small and not much to it. But it was an overall greay stay!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank CassAiken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Wow! Thanks so much for an excellent review! Not only do we love hearing a good report, but it's even better when folks share it with their friends and others who might need a great place to stay.

Hoping you will bring your precious family back again and again - any time your travels bring you to Georgia's Golden Isles. We will look forward to being of service.

Karen Bass, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Lobby dull and depressing, rooms seem run down in need of remodeling and refurbishing. Food ok, not at all anything special. Staff friendly and helpful. Motel building in strange location and hard to locate drive up area. Room air system did not adequately cool the sleeping area. Rooms had poor lighting and therefore a little depressing, plus hard to read or do work except via computer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Glad that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful, but hate to hear that you found it difficult to find us. It's both a blessing and a challenge being attached to the mall. It's easy to find the mall, but you do have to drive around to the back side of the mall to see our entry.

Thanks so much for taking the time to give your feedback. We do use our guests' observations when making improvement plans. Your comments will support the lighting and furniture upgrade plans.

Hoping you will come back soon, now that you've found us.

Karen Bass, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

To be honest I expected a less than average Embassy Suites. Boy was I surprised. This place was really nice. Bright and open. Lots of light. The dinning room was a little small (only negative). I had heard this hotel was convenient to a mall, but you literally open a door and you are standing IN the mall. I would stay here again. Loved this place. Two thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FBV12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
622 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
360 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick

Address: 500 Mall Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-1820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: £107 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Brunswick is an all-suite hotel located in the heart of Georgia's Colonial Coast. Located just two miles from I-95, the Embassy Suites Brunswick is located a short drive from St. Simon's Island, Jekyll Island, and Savannah. Attached to Glynn Place Mall, the hotel offers shopping without getting in your car! As with all other Embassy Suites hotels, the Embassy Suites Brunswick provides complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception, and spacious, two-room suites. In addition, we offer complimentary wireless internet access and boast on-site business center, fitness center and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Brunswick Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing