We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, just a little dated. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Phenix City, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay, just a little dated. ”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

The staff is excellent and helpful . The rooms were clean but somewhat dated. The evening reception and breakfast were above average. Surprisingly the attached mall was active and featured some good shopping opportunities. They even have a barber shop right outside of the hotel mall entrance. The direct mall entrance is in the lobby of the hotel with a movie theater right across the hall.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lumix006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thanks so much for your wonderful comments, especially about our team members. We are blessed to have a bunch of folks who love what we do. It really makes our day when our guests recognize the staff!

Hoping you will plan to include Embassy Suites whenever your travels bring you to or through Georgia's Golden Isles. It will be our pleasure to serve you again and again.

Kind regards,

Karen Bass
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    250
    107
    57
    24
See reviews for
327
266
38
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Beautiful facility. Excellent Staff. Delicious Food. Highly recommended for a more "upscale" experience. Ask for Ms Nelly Quiones, she will make your stay a great experience. This is a great location adjacent to the I95 corridor in route to Florida. Will leave you relaxed and refreshed. The "Suites" are gorgeous.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Hans R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Wow! Loved reading your review!

We are truly blessed with team members like Miss Nelly and so many others who do their best to make a difference for our guests. We will look forward to having you with us every time your travels bring you to Georgia's Golden Isles.

Until then, safe travels.....

Karen Bass
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyrone, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Got locked out of the hotel lobby on the last day of our stay at the mall entrance to our hotel. Key cards did not work and no one heard us banging on the door to get in. Had to walk around mall construction in the blazing hot sun where this hotel is located.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
I am so sorry to hear about your lock out experience. While access to the Mall from the hotel is easy, we do have keyed access to limit access to the hotel from the Mall to registered guests only. I don't know why your keys failed, but I do know it was a real nuisance to have to walk around the mall to return to the hotel.

Please accept our sincere apologies. It is our hope that you will forgive us this failure and plan to return the next time your travels bring you to Georgia's Golden Isles.

Thank you for allowing us to serve you.

Karen Bass, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesup, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great place in mall location with full service managers reception and full breakfast. Nice updated facility in past few years. Walking distance to a cinema, to a food court, and TJ Fridays is right outside. The staff was very friendly and the pool area was very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Raymac9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thanks so much for an excellent review! We love hearing such positive feedback.

We will look forward to being your hosts every time you visit the Golden Isles. We're not far from where you are - just far enough to make it a getaway. Hoping you get to come back often....

Karen Bass, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
150 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Breakfast was very good. And the room was well maintained. The cocktail hour needs to be updated to get to the level other Embassy Suites are at. The front desk staff is very friendly.

Stayed for a week long business trip March 1-8

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamblingManTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay - especially the breakfast and the cocktails! Glad to hear the team made you feel welcome too.

Hoping you will plan to stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to Georgia's Golden Isles. It will be our pleasure to serve you every time!

Karen Bass, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
312 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is an older but fairly maintained Embassy Suites. It is on the Sears side of the Brunswick Mall. It is a short drive to the Sea Island, GA area. The breakfast buffet is a standard one but there is an omelet chef if you do not mind waiting. I suggest staying on the upper two floors to avoid the noise from people in the lobby areas if you are a light sleeper. Our bed was comfortable and we did not have any issues with the hot water in our room that was located on the top floor.

Note for during the Summer: If you have issues with people of color then I suggest you stay on Sea Island. My husband and I were the minority during our weekend stay however, come Monday morning the percentages were better due to business travelers. It was not a rough crowd just a family vacation crowd.

Room Tip: Choose the top two floors to avoid noise from open lobby area below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms.LoveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us. We do have a lot of family vacationers on weekends during the summer months. Being near the beaches and so many of the attractions of the Golden Isles makes Embassy Suites a popular choice. For those who like things a bit more laid back, weekdays are an excellent time to be here.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Karen Bass, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is close to the St.Simons and Jekyll island area but its in a run down mall with lacking stores and the rooms are not as nice as the reception area. Breakfast was good but cocktail hour snacks were cheezets. and popcorn. For the area its in it should be cheeper than what there asking for this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
It was with a bit of disappointment that I read your comments about your stay at our Embassy Suites. We strive to provide spotlessly clean accommodations, excellent service, and great value to every guest, every time. That includes a full spread for breakfast, cooked-to-order omelets, and free cocktail, beer, wine, and soft drinks every evening. The evening reception does only offer light snacks - usually chips and veggies with dips, and popcorn. I don't know why the offerings appeared skimpy on the night of your stay, but I do apologize.

It is our hope that you will try us again the next time your travels bring you to Georgia's Golden Isles. We would welcome the opportunity to show you the more excellent stay usually offered at our hotel.

Kind regards,

Karen Bass, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
343 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
86 reviews
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Address: 500 Mall Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-1820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Brunswick is an all-suite hotel located in the heart of Georgia's Colonial Coast. Located just two miles from I-95, the Embassy Suites Brunswick is located a short drive from St. Simon's Island, Jekyll Island, and Savannah. Attached to Glynn Place Mall, the hotel offers shopping without getting in your car! As with all other Embassy Suites hotels, the Embassy Suites Brunswick provides complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception, and spacious, two-room suites. In addition, we offer complimentary wireless internet access and boast on-site business center, fitness center and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Brunswick Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing