We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very disappointed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
Ranked #27 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Venice, Florida
2 reviews
“very disappointed!”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

My main complaint was the bed! The thin bottom sheet kept sliding off, mainly because of NO sheet protector underneath. It just had a pad under the sheet that kept getting bunched up. I don't enjoy sleeping on a bare mattress, and half the night I woke up to this happening! Because of this my husband and I did not get much sleep, I must rethink staying at RR Inn's. We travel to New England every summer from Florida and spend three nights in hotels on the way up and on the way back. Most are at RR Inn's. I also don't appreciate having to wait about 5 minutes on the day of checkout, since there was nobody at the desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joemarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timeko D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
We appreciate your recent visit to Red Roof Inn & Suites and for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor report. We sincerely apologize for the challenges you experienced during you stay at the hotel. Since you visit with us at the Red Roof Inn, Brunswick, GA, we have made some changes to the beds and the sheets, so that they fit better. I am sorry that you were delayed in checking out the property, but there are times when there is only one clerk working and they are having to assist a guest on property, which would require them departing the front desk for a short period. Thank you for taking the time in providing us feedback and we love to have you back the next time you drive through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    47
    32
    31
    51
See reviews for
63
56
22
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This property is very run down and in need of repair and update. The hallways smell like a swamp. The carpet in our room was so dirty that after taking a shower and walking on it my feet were black! There was no hot water, only luke warm. There were roaches in the room. The bathroom fixtures were old and worn out and only barely functional.

The air conditioner was old and very noisy.

The breakfast was minimal. Fruit loops, raisin bran, stale pastries and plain instant oatmeal. The waffle maker was broken.

The only think I can say that were positive: the sheets and towels were clean, and there were no biting bugs. The service at the front desk was very friendly.

I would not recommend this property until it is updated. Not up to Red Roof standards. This was bad enough that I plan to take the unusual step of making a specific complaint to Red Roof headquarters.

Room Tip: Sleep elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinFamilyBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timeko D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
We appreciate your recent visit to Red Roof Inn & Suites and for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor report. We sincerely apologize for the challenges you experienced during you stay at the hotel. We have updated our property since your last stay which includes new carpeting, changing the beds out, new fridges and microwaves. Thank you again for your comments and we are taking the appropriate steps to move forward with your suggestions and observations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brunswick hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Not up to typical Red Roof standards. Lopsided head board, thin pillows, bathroom not cleaned well....unsual for Red Roof. I wonder if the management here is not keeping up with these things that affect business so much.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunshineMasai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for your comments, your feedback is very important to us. I apologize your stay did not meet your expectations and we certainly are improving based on your comments. Since your stay with us, we have added pillows to our monthly orders. We continue to improve...and yes, housekeeping too! Thank you again for your feedback. I invite you back during your next trip; your business is important to us and we would love the opportunity to meet your expectations.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Thank you red roof we had an awesome stay! They are a pet friendly hotel my dog (Mr. Skippy) had plenty of room in the courtyard to walk around and I enjoyed the pool as well. They just finished renovating the halls and put down new carpet. Our room was very clean and spacious thank Ms. Angela for that - she and her housekeeping crew are very thorough! This hotel was convenient for everything right off the interstate within walking distance were two restaurants ( Cracker Barrel and Krystals ) and a gas station. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends passing through Brunswick GA! I'll be back on my way home.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Emily, thank you for taking time to write about your experience. I am so glad you and Mr. Skippy had a great time! Mr. Skippy sure did enjoy the large pet walk area. I have passed your message on to the housekeeping crew. Thanks again and we look forward to your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Nice place takes pets very good experience other than towel service from maids.nice pool friendly staff takes pets and nice clean rooms.suppose to be replacing carpet the downfall of the property.but they do have a laundry room for guests too a plus.

Room Tip: If you have pets request downstairs close to door
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write your review. It's great to hear from our guest! And YES we just finished replacing the carpet in the hallways. On your next visit, we would love to hear from you again and tell us what you think of the carpet. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2013

OMG I almost decided to sleep in my car instead.Carpets in hallways were beyond disgusting , vending machines broken, and a musty old cigarette smell throughout our room and the entire place. I'm not even sure how the cockroaches stand it here.Put several of them out of their misery. I'd sleep on the interstate before I'd go back to this place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCDMZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
I apologize you did not have a great experience with us. I do thank you for the review. We at Red Roof Brunswick value our guest and use your feedback to improve. Our hotel is undergoing renovations and carpet is our next project! All the carpet in the corridors is being replaced next week. Our vending machines are currently down because those are also being replaced! Again, I apologize for the inconvenience. I would like to invite you back for a future stay to let us exceed your expectations. I am sure you will feel like you have walked into a new Red Roof!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milledgeville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Website said flat screen TV's and they were not. Pool was closed and this is after Memorial Day so pool should not have been closed. Check in is at 3pm and they didn't have our room ready so they gave us another room that looked like it was cleaned in a hurry so everything was not done right. Location was ok, Beds slept ok and A/C was good, but worse Redroof that I've stayed in yet.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly T, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Michelle,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important and we use it as an opportunity to grow. I apologize your visit with us did not meet your expectations. Memorial Day weekend was a beautiful and very busy weekend in Brunswick and I apologize the pool was not open. We were set to open the pool when we discovered one of the pumps was not working properly. Repairs were made and we were waiting for final approval to ensure safety for our guests before the pool is opened. I invite you to revisit the hotel and give us another opportunity to make your stay great at the Red Roof in Brunswick, GA. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to discuss your stay or a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.2 mi away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#15 of 36 in Brunswick
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.1 mi away
Jameson Inn
Jameson Inn
#23 of 36 in Brunswick
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
6.6 mi away
Motel 6 Brunswick South
Motel 6 Brunswick South
#21 of 36 in Brunswick
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Comfort Inn I-95 North
#20 of 36 in Brunswick
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
Address: 25 Tourist Dr, Brunswick, GA 31520-1220
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We want you to feel at home when staying at Red Roof Inn - Brunswick. In addition to our regular guest rooms, we have tastefully appointed suites, offering plenty of space to spread out. In fact, our double-queen guest rooms are the largest in the Brunswick area! All of our rooms include a microwave, mini fridge, and high-speed wireless Internet access at no additional charge.We offer a free continental breakfast every morning from 6:00 until 10:00am. And in the evening, we welcome you back from a long day of traveling, business, or sightseeing with delicious fresh-baked cookies from 6:00 until 8:00pm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Red Roof Inn and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Brunswick i-95
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick i-95 Hotel Brunswick
Red Roof Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing