We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Im Coming Back again just because of the front desk staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
McKenney, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Im Coming Back again just because of the front desk staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Okay I had planned to stop in Brunswick and picked this place from TripAdvisor listing. All I can say Im glad I did! Todd and Rebekah are too great! They had me laughing the first minute I hit the door. Everything was great and it was very quiet. I didn't expect too much because of the price and everything but it was great. I didnt do the breakfast because Im trying to beat my schedule to get to Orlando on time. I will definitely come back this way soon. Thanks Todd and Rebekah!!

Room Tip: I stayed on side of swimming pool. I thought it was going to be very noise it wasn't!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn_Brunswick_GA, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning Rebekah and Todd, we are glad that they helped make your stay an enjoyable one. It was our pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    134
    80
    44
    41
See reviews for
182
124
49
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nelsonville, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Expected much less for the price, however, it was a very nice hotel, somewhat dated and being maintained. Breakfast was good, could use more seating. Gentleman behind the desk was very helpful, and quick for check-in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyinpig78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn_Brunswick_GA, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to give us your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast, as we are in the process of expanding our seating area. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great stay, clean rooms, excellent staff. From the moment I walk to the front desk to check in Todd and Rebekah greeted me with a wonderful welcome and a smile. They are by far the best I've dealt with in a while. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garywdaffner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn_Brunswick_GA, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to give us your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning Rebekah and Todd, we are happy to hear that they helped make your stay and enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salsbury nc
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Definitely coming back cool rooms cold red bulls and Ben Rebecca are awesome the hotel was clean and the pool was new I really like the breakfast yogurt and eggs and sausage, I will stay again discount at KFC was cool too

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharpkid24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn_Brunswick_GA, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to give us your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our accommodations. Thank you for mentioning Rebekah and Ben, we are glad to hear that they helped make your stay and enjoyable one. We are pleased you were able to take advantage of the many discounts we offer at our neighboring restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The stay was awesome. The smiling face behind the counter (Rebekah) greeted me with a cordial greeting and asked several times if I needed anything. Bed was comfortable. I could tell the room was well kept. Lots of restaurants were in walking distance. Hotel hot breakfast was delicious. Swimming pool was well kept and clean. Grounds surrounding the hotel were very scenic. Easily accessible from I-95.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are not not viewing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grady C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn_Brunswick_GA, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us your feedback. We are very glad that you were pleased with our accommodations. Thank you for mentioning Rebekah, we are happy to hear she helped make your stay a more enjoyable one. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I think her name is Kelly whom checked us in....very nice folks and the breakfast attendee was very nice and cheerful like she loves her job.
The room is not that big but very cleaned and seen to me they take care of this place.
We will definitely stay here again.
Thanks to the staff made our vacation enjoyable one.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank star2434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn_Brunswick_GA, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to give us your feedback. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning Kelli and our staff; we take pride in providing friendly service, along with clean and comfortable accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.1 mi away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#14 of 36 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area

Property: Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area
Address: 5033 New Jesup Hwy, US 341 and I-95, Exit 36A, Brunswick, GA 31520-1267
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area 1.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close To Jekyll Island, St. Simons Island and the Golden Isles, with FREE breakfasts offered everyday!Our Days Inn Brunswick hotel, located off Interstate 95 exit 36A, is just minutes from historic downtown Brunswick. Our Brunswick, GA, hotel is also conveniently located near Jekyll Island, St. Simons Island and the Golden Isles. In addition, we offer free breakfasts everyday of the week! There is also an IHOP restaurant on-site and Starbucks close by. Relax by our newly upgraded large outdoor pool after a fun-filled day of sightseeing on the vibrant Georgia coastline. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Pets are allowed with a nominal fee. Newly built Fitness and Business Centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Brunswick Hotel Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing