We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area
Nearby Hotels
US$115
US$110
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$165
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Brunswick(Brunswick)
US$188
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
80
85
62
34
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
85
62
34
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanan older modelbudget hotelsrefrigerator and microwavetraveling throughextra pillowsdesk personsmoking roomsimons islandking bedmoteltvstcleanlinessmidnightacgas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I am BIG on to reading reviews before booking a hotel. All the reviews I read on this hotel were fantastic... Here's my rundown: When I called to book the room I had a coupon from TripAdvisor for this particular hotel to get the room for $39, the agent said it was only valid for "weekdays not weekends". I was booking this hotel for a friday night stay over on my way up to TN. When I said at the bottom of the coupon it said "ANY day of the week" it was NOT specific to say not weekends. But she replied with "friday is considered a weekend in their book" ok.. whatever you say either way the coupon says ANY DAY OF THE WEEK. I had to call the Super 8 customer line to get that agent to call the hotel to get them to actually honor a coupon they had through Trip Advisor. I expressed it before and I'll express it again.. DON'T HAVE A COUPON OUT THERE YOU WON'T HONOR - that's bad for your business name and reputation. After getting the reservation set.. we started on our trip. When I arrived the hotel was "decent" nothing to write home about, it really was exactly like the saying goes "you get what you pay for". Had no problems checking in but in the early hours of the morning the toilet was clogged and i had to call to get a plunger brought to my room. Even after trying to fix it the toilet still was messed up. When i went to check I told the agent I was going to be paying with cash she said no problem. Got my receipt and left .. headded to TN. When I got to TN, I checked my bank online and noticed my credit card was CHARGED even after I gave her cash. I called up the hotel and Sue responded with "well when you check in we charge your card immediately.... don't worry though in about 3-5 days the charge will come off ok no problem." this is not right, it's shady if you ask me. Why wouldn't you have told me when i was checking out that you already charged my card and why would you STILL take my cash? Eventually my money came back on my card but I think the staff and owners need to take a little time and learn how to deal with customers better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kryztin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your lodging needs.

We strive hard as a team to offer 100 % guest satisfaction. We would like to take this time and apologize for any mishaps that may have occurred during your stay with us. Please note I have forwarded each of your concerns to the appropriated department for immediate correction.

We hope you see you again in the future.

Best Regards,
The Team At Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews