We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall, a very good experience. Staff were excellent to...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    73
    55
    23
    16
See reviews for
77
85
28
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This Super 8 has most comfortable beds and cleanest rooms. I must tell you that this hotel is actually Renovated and do not go by previous reviews complaining about room condition. It's right off I-95 on Exit 36b and many restaurants nearby. We loved the staff and overall everything was great !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masterkey H, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. It is delightful to hear you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in your guest room. Our staff strives to serve excellence in guest service and we are happy to have exceeded your expectations.

We are pleased to know you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. In addition we would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding the cleanliness of your suite and the friendliness of the staff. I will be sharing your kind words with the entire team.

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel, and we look forward to servicing your future lodging needs.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Super 8 Brunswick/St. Simons Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

It had been advertised as newly renovated. We were surprised to see rust on the refrig. top, rust on the loose Kleenex holder, and in general not a very appealing room......The bed linens and pillows were great....guess that's what counted. No coffee packets or cups of any kind were in the room...so had to request the same.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masterkey H, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to from the Super 8 Brunswick. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the condition of your room; you will be happy to know we are still in the process of renovation and are almost complete. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay.. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Super 8 Brunswick/St. Simons Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brunswick hotels

South Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

My family and I stopped in this motel on our trip back from Walt Disney World. We got the room for a great price and booked it. The room was a little dated and could have been cleaned a little better but we were only staying there for the night so it worked for us. It's real easy to find and close to several places to eat. If I was gonna be staying for longer than we were I would look elsewhere but for a night it's more than enough.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masterkey H, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback.

Please do accept my deepest regrets for the inconveniences caused regarding the cleanliness of the hotel. Please may I assure you that we have taken necessary steps so that you are not inconvenienced in the future.

Thank you for your kind remarks and looking forward to serving you again.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Super 8 Brunswick/St. Simons Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The room needed updating. The appliance were older. The service was excellent. Overall a good service for the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masterkey H, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. It is delightful to hear you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in your guest room. I apologize you were not placed in one of our newly renovated rooms. We are in the process of finalizing our renovations and looking for completion at the end of the year.
Our staff strives to serve excellence in guest service and we are happy to have exceeded your expectations.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Super 8 Brunswick/St. Simons Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.4 mi away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#15 of 36 in Brunswick
38 reviews
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
6.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area

Property: Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area
Address: 5280 New Jesup Hwy, I-95 exit 36B, Brunswick, GA 31523-1211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brunswick
#1 Green Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy Access to I-95 and Minutes to St. Simons IslandNestled along the southeastern coastline of Georgia, Super 8 Brunswick, GA hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 95. Midway between Savannah and Jacksonville, our Brunswick, GA, hotel near St. Simons Island is an ideal spot to enjoy beautiful golf courses, shopping areas, restaurants and natural attractions like Jekyll Island in just minutes. Our pet-friendly hotel provides comfortable accommodations and practical amenities to make your stay relaxing, including a microwave and refrigerator in each room. Refresh with our free SuperStart continental breakfast each morning of your stay and go online with free Wi-Fi Internet from your room. Free parking is included and guest laundry facilities are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSStroll through antique shops and view a potpourri of architectural styles along the main drag on historic Newcastle Street, just minutes from our Brunswick, GA, hotel. Whether you want to swim at sun-drenched beaches, play a round of golf or reel in a big one, St. Simons Island offers an outdoor adventure for everyone, just 10 minutes from our door. Explore miles of barrier island beaches and sand dunes at Jekyll Island, where you can find adventure at every turn. While you are there, bring the kids to Georgia Sea Turtle Center or explore a bygone era at Jekyll Island Museum. If you have the urge to splurge, Colonial Mall is only five minutes away from our hotel in Brunswick, Georgia.DINING OPTIONSWhether you are craving seafood, barbeque or Italian food, there are a variety of restaurants to choose from just minutes from our Brunswick, GA, hotel. Dig into fresh local seafood and an all-you-can eat salad bar at Captain Joe’s Seafood or grab a gourmet burger at Brewburgers & The Riva Club Lounge. Los Arcos, serving authentic Mexican fare, is also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunswick Super 8
Brunswick Super Eight
Super 8 Brunswick
Super Eight Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing