We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    79
    57
    28
    17
See reviews for
81
87
33
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We foolishly left home from North Carolina on a Friday night. We were heading to Florida for our spring break vacation from school teaching. We usually just call ahead a bit as we are driving to get a room, but on this particular night of April 11 we could not get a room! We called and called until we got ahold a a sweet sounding lady who offered us a nonsmoking room at a very decent price. The room was vintage Super 8, like many other Super 8's we've stayed at, with the textured walls. As budget rooms go, this was a very nice room, with a microwave, refrigerator, king-sized poster bed, colonial furniture, granite top for 32 inch TV, desk, swivel chair, and A/C that worked well and was quiet. The bathroom was nice, with granite walls in the shower and sink area. I was not disappointed with this clean, family friendly inn.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank karoleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
The Team At Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here twice on our vacation. Hotel is well taken care of and the staff is very friendly! Great place to stay if you're wanting something super cheap/clean and updated. They have the cheapest prices around. They also did a military discount for us.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Malyri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Comfort, Quality and Price, have to be three of the most important things when traveling and THANK YOU for noticing we provide them all. It is so great to hear when a guest is happy and enjoyed the stay. I will share your comments with the team and we hope if you are in the area we will visit us again. Thank you for sharing.

Best Regards,
The Team at Super 8 Brunswick/St. Simons Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinesville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel is conveniently located near I-95. My wife and I stayed two nights while we attended the Elvis Festival in old town Brunswick. Appearance of the hallways leaves room for improvement but the room we had was large and clean. The bed was a bit too firm for our tastes but we still rested reasonably well. Bathroom was clean with a small tub. The housekeeper we met in the hallway on our way out was very friendly and asked if we had specific needs/requests to make our room more comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldsgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. It is delightful to hear you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in your guest room. Our staff strives to serve excellence in guest service and we are happy to have exceeded your expectations.

We are pleased to know you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. In addition we would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding the cleanliness of your room and the friendliness of the staff. I will be sharing your kind words with the entire team.

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel, and we look forward to servicing your future lodging needs.

Best Regards,
The Team at Super 8 Brunswick/St. Simons Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
0.4 mi away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#15 of 36 in Brunswick
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 36 in Brunswick
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area

Property: Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area
Address: 5280 New Jesup Hwy, I-95 exit 36B, Brunswick, GA 31523-1211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brunswick
#1 Green Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy Access to I-95 and Minutes to St. Simons IslandNestled along the southeastern coastline of Georgia, Super 8 Brunswick, GA hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 95. Midway between Savannah and Jacksonville, our Brunswick, GA, hotel near St. Simons Island is an ideal spot to enjoy beautiful golf courses, shopping areas, restaurants and natural attractions like Jekyll Island in just minutes. Our pet-friendly hotel provides comfortable accommodations and practical amenities to make your stay relaxing, including a microwave and refrigerator in each room. Refresh with our free SuperStart continental breakfast each morning of your stay and go online with free Wi-Fi Internet from your room. Free parking is included and guest laundry facilities are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSStroll through antique shops and view a potpourri of architectural styles along the main drag on historic Newcastle Street, just minutes from our Brunswick, GA, hotel. Whether you want to swim at sun-drenched beaches, play a round of golf or reel in a big one, St. Simons Island offers an outdoor adventure for everyone, just 10 minutes from our door. Explore miles of barrier island beaches and sand dunes at Jekyll Island, where you can find adventure at every turn. While you are there, bring the kids to Georgia Sea Turtle Center or explore a bygone era at Jekyll Island Museum. If you have the urge to splurge, Colonial Mall is only five minutes away from our hotel in Brunswick, Georgia.DINING OPTIONSWhether you are craving seafood, barbeque or Italian food, there are a variety of restaurants to choose from just minutes from our Brunswick, GA, hotel. Dig into fresh local seafood and an all-you-can eat salad bar at Captain Joe’s Seafood or grab a gourmet burger at Brewburgers & The Riva Club Lounge. Los Arcos, serving authentic Mexican fare, is also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunswick Super 8
Brunswick Super Eight
Super 8 Brunswick
Super Eight Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing