We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for quick trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
GreenLeadersBronze level
LEESBURG
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great for quick trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

I took students to a SkillsUSA conference and I needed affordable, yet quality. Sleep Inn meet those requirements. Bonus is being walking distance to a supermarket and a subway resturant. Breakfast was a bit below par, but acceptable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walrus99Leesburg_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DB-manager, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Debbie Benton
Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites of the Golden Isles of Brunswick Georgia
912-262-2792
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    70
    22
    11
    14
See reviews for
60
72
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We have stayed at this Sleep Inn many times as it was a newer well priced option while traveling. Each time we have noticed a bit of a decline in the room maintenance and cleaning. This time there were food particles behind the bed and nightstand (noticed when i attempted to plug in a charger) and in the morning a clogged drain in the tub. The curtains and bedding are getting a bit old and dusty also. We hope the hotel will update soon and keep an eye on cleanliness as this has been a convenient enjoyable stop for us for many years.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LI I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DB-manager, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we do appreciate all client feedback - positive and negative -as this is the tool that we use to measure ourselves both as a hotel and as an organisation.
With regards to the issues you have highlighted, may I assure you that I have discussed these issues with the hotel management team so they may be aware and take any remedial action necessary to ensure such issues do not reoccur.

Kind regards,
Debbie Benton - manager
Sleep Inn & Suites Brunswick Ga 31525
912-262-2792
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW Ohio
Level Contributor
116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

One night's stay while on the road. Checked the T.A. ratings, and chose the Sleep Inn based on the ratings and because Choice Hotels was having a promotion at the time for 'stay twice', earn a gift card. Front desk staff was very pleasant at both check-in and check-out; our room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was typical for the chain, but was replenished quickly as items ran low.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DB-manager, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Mitzi,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Every thing was great up to the night before departure.I place my silver bracelets on the computer desk on the day of my arrival. The following morning housekeeping knocked and asked if we wanted the room clean,I responded that we would clean the room ourselves,I asked for fresh towels and garbage bags. We finished getting ready for the wedding,left came back changed cloths (didn't notice the bracelets missing) went to Saint Simon Island, returned to the hotel,started to pack and no bracelets. We turned the room inside out nothing when we finished the room looked as if it had been hit by a Tornado. The hotel furnished a safe for your valuables...but who would have thought u would need to place your inexpensive silver bracelets in a safe....it reck the rest of my trip...the bracelets are gone and I will survive even though they meant a lot to me(a gift for mom) word of advice KEEP YOUR VALUABLES SAFE

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3newhusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed over one night while on the way to Florida vacation..Was clean.staff friendly..average breakfast..would stay again..daughter enjoyed the pool..Bed was comfy and I got some much needed sleep..Only complaint would be bedspreads should be replaced..they are old school

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank pammy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DB-manager, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Debbie Benton
Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites of the Golden Isles of Brunswick Georgia
912-262-2792
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

The rooms are nice and clean, with good firm beds. It's great that it's 100% smoke free, no breathing residual fiend poison! The free breakfast is just ok with the standard fare for budget hotel/motels, i.e. microwaved pre-formed eggs,sausage patties, do-it-yourself waffes etc. It met all my expectations for a place at this price point. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImisstheGipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Attractive lobby. Staff friendly and professional.

Bathroom - nice, large granite counter. Attractive decorative details. Lovely tiled walk in shower, but no place to hang a towel in the shower stall and very small corner shelf for toiletries.

Room - clean, roomy, soothing color choices, closet with doors. Nice chair and ottoman. Very clean, quiet. Can't hear much of anything from neighboring rooms.

Bed - comfortable mattress and linens. Pillows are small, over soft, and become very flat. Bring your own pillows!

Pool - clean, good size.

Overall - I had to look around a bit, but I finally found the place I will stay whenever I'm in Brunswick!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christyness79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 200 Stellar Dr, Brunswick, GA 31525-1656 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn(R) hotel in Beaufort, SC is located on Port Royal Island off Highway 15 and just 5 minutes from historic downtown Beaufort and 10 minutes from Marine Corps Air Station Beaufort. Our affordable hotel in Beaufort is in the heart of the Sea Island known for their scenic beauty and historic charm. We're just 5 minutes from the University of South Carolina-Beaufort and 10 minutes from Naval Hospital-Beaufort. Hilton Head Island and Savannah-Hilton Head International Airport are both less than 45 minutes away. Additional attractions nearby include: - Marine Corps Recruit Depot Parris Island - Hunting Island State Park - Beaufort Memorial Hospital - Heyward House Historic Center - Henry C. Chambers Waterfront Park You can relax and splash about in our seasonal outdoor heated pool, get refreshed in our sauna, take advantage of our business center, exercise in our fitness center or book a conference in our meeting room, which accommodates up to 56 guests. Whether you're traveling for business or leisure, our Beaufort affordable hotel will make sure your visit is enjoyable. Additional amenities include: - Free hot breakfast - Free WiFi - Free coffee - Free weekday newspaper - Guest laundry services All guest rooms have flat-screen TVs, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Whether staying with us for business or pleasure, you're guaranteed a good night's sleep. Unwind at the Sleep Inn hotel in Beaufort, SC after a long day of sightseeing coastal South Carolina or meetings. Dream better here-book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing