We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY NICE< CLEAN< GOOD PRICE”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
GreenLeadersBronze level
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“VERY NICE< CLEAN< GOOD PRICE”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

What a nice Hotel and a nice surprise. The hotel is spotless inside and out. I received a great price for a room with a single King bed flat screen, beautiful walk in shower, I'll tell ya, I was impressed. Breakfast was pretty good. Staff was very friendly. Would I stay there agin??? You bet I would !!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager b, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your “High Quality” experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are very excited that our Sleep Inn and Suites is consistently delivering high service standards for you our guest. We look forward to your return and ask that if you need any assistance at all please feel free to contact me as I hope to have the pleasure to speak with you directly.

Yours in Hospitality,
D. Benton
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    70
    22
    11
    15
See reviews for
60
73
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hightstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night while traveling to Florida via I 95. The hotel is right off of Exit 38. The hotel is very nice and clean. I stayed in Room # 105 and it was also very nice and clean as well. The breakfast was good and the breakfast room was very crowded. The next time I drive down to Florida I will consider staying here.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan7702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager b, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thanks for the kind words, I'm happy to hear your stay was one that will keep you coming back. Looking forward to your speedy return. Have an awesome day!


Respectfully,
Debbie Benton
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
313 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

We had reservations at this hotel ahead of the date. We were using our GPS as usual . The GPS did not recognize the address, therefore sending us on a "goose chase". We finally called the hotel for directions. The desk clerk assisted us but acted annoyed by our request. We were told that the actual address is on Perry, not what is recognized by the system.This is a BIG problem which needs to be resolved!

We found the room to be adequate but small. The breakfast was limited and somewhat poorly maintained. Best advice would be to consider other hotels in Brunswick.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mindy and Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager b, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear valued guest,

I would like to sincerely apolgize for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit to our hotel.

Your feedback is very critical to our success and we have already taken steps to improve so that we can ensure your loyalty to our hotel in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly so that we may have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in resolving this matter.

We appreciate your business very much and we look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We spent a night here on a trip to Florida and were happy with our choice. This is a clean, modern facility with easy parking, just far enough from the interstate so that there is no traffic noise. The room had adequate space and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast included several hot and cold items - quite adequate. The only issue - a minor one - was that both check-in and check-out took much longer than they should have because of computer problems. Considering the quality of the room and breakfast, the price represented a good value.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager b, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with the Trip Advisor community. We are so pleased to see that our location accommodated all your needs while in the Golden Isles area while providing great restaurants located within close vicinity of our hotel. We appreciate the mention regarding our friendly and knowledgeable team! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Brunswick even whether business or leisure we are here for you! Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Yours in Hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We were traveling from Charlotte to Disney and needed to stop about half way there. Find Sleep Inn via tripadvisor. Great place to stop. Nice clean, comfortable rooms. Breakfast was so so, but for $70 you aint gonna get the Ritz! I want to thank previous tripadvisors. Tripadvisor is a great source for places to stay etc.

Room Tip: Continental breakfast, not a restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BILLB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie L, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear BillB47,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are certainly glad you found us on TripAdvisor. I hope you had a wonderful time in Disney.

I noticed that you weren't 100% pleased with our breakfast. I am pleased to let everyone know what we have made some wonderful changes to our breakfast menu and I think all of our guest will like the changes. We now have scrambled eggs and omelets, along with biscuits, gravy, and sausage links. The selection will vary from day to day.

We are looking forward to seeing you and your family again in the future.

Respectfully,
Laurie Lawrence
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We became tired while driving to Florida and decided it was best to stop at this hotel and happy we did pull over/stop. Location is conveniently located near 95 corridor. Since we've not patronized Sleep Inn for sometime we were pleasantly surprised. Had a great night's sleep.

Room Tip: Requested a room near exit or elevator and request granted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamerican13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie L, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Jamerican13_13,

Thank you so much for your great comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel to be convenient and comfortable. We will be looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Respectfully,
Laurie Lawrence
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Found this hotel on the Trip Advisor app. It really was a great place to spend the night. We checked in very late in the evening and the staff was very pleasant and courteous. Found the room to be very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was good and offered a little more than just toast and donuts. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for an affordable, clean and inexpensive place to rest while traveling the I-95 corridor.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluestang40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie L, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Bluestang40,

Thank you so much for your great comments. We are so glad that you found us on TripAdvisor and even more pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We pride our hotel and staff on providing clean, comfortable rooms, with a good breakfast and an wonderful staff.

We will be looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Respectfully,
Laurie Lawrence
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 200 Stellar Dr, Brunswick, GA 31525-1656 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn(R) hotel in Beaufort, SC is located on Port Royal Island off Highway 15 and just 5 minutes from historic downtown Beaufort and 10 minutes from Marine Corps Air Station Beaufort. Our affordable hotel in Beaufort is in the heart of the Sea Island known for their scenic beauty and historic charm. We're just 5 minutes from the University of South Carolina-Beaufort and 10 minutes from Naval Hospital-Beaufort. Hilton Head Island and Savannah-Hilton Head International Airport are both less than 45 minutes away. Additional attractions nearby include: - Marine Corps Recruit Depot Parris Island - Hunting Island State Park - Beaufort Memorial Hospital - Heyward House Historic Center - Henry C. Chambers Waterfront Park You can relax and splash about in our seasonal outdoor heated pool, get refreshed in our sauna, take advantage of our business center, exercise in our fitness center or book a conference in our meeting room, which accommodates up to 56 guests. Whether you're traveling for business or leisure, our Beaufort affordable hotel will make sure your visit is enjoyable. Additional amenities include: - Free hot breakfast - Free WiFi - Free coffee - Free weekday newspaper - Guest laundry services All guest rooms have flat-screen TVs, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Whether staying with us for business or pleasure, you're guaranteed a good night's sleep. Unwind at the Sleep Inn hotel in Beaufort, SC after a long day of sightseeing coastal South Carolina or meetings. Dream better here-book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing