We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cairo, Georgia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Sleep Inn during a weekend getaway in the Golden Isles. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was spotless clean and had a nice amount of space. Breakfast was adequate but my wife was disappointed they did not offer any meat (sausage, bacon, etc.). The hotel is located next to a Winn-Dixie, Dollar General, Subway, and three gas stations so you don't have to go far for food or gas. It was a 20 minute drive to St. Simons Island and about 30 minutes to Jekyll Island. Our king bed room was $75 per night which was excellent considering the location and clean accommodations. This hotel should be on the top of your list when staying in the Golden Isles.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBDFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    70
    22
    11
    14
See reviews for
60
72
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I just recently stayed a this hotel approximately a week ago. I had a reservation for Friday night and Saturday night. I put a do not disturb sign on my door both nights in order to sleep late and I also had a 12:00 check out on Sunday. On Saturday morning housekeeping was knocking on the door at 8:30am and then returned again at 10:00am. Need less to say, I was not able to sleep late as I originally planned. I did not complain as I thought this may have just been done by accident. Well , Sunday morning, housekeeping was knocking on the door at 8:45 am and they returned once again at 9:50am. Why have do not disturb signs if they are not going to be respected by housekeeping ?? Also this hotel needs to create a system to let housekeeping know when someone checks out of their room. Upon checking out Sunday morning I complained about housekeeping and was assured that housekeeping was not to wake anyone with a do not disturb sign. Obviously housekeeping does not listen very well or does not respect the guest whom pay their salaries.

Everything else was perfect regarding this hotel but housekeeping !!!

Room Tip: Room facing the parking lot if you intend to try and sleep late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OceanCity114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stopped here on our way home to Myrtle Beach after attending a funeral in Florida. We got a good price and our room was excellent. They only had a room with two queen sized beds available and I think it afforded more room than a room with just one bed. We had supper at the nearby Millhouse Steakhouse which was wonderful. We had a good night's sleep and didn't experience any noise even though there were lots of children staying there. The complimentary breakfast was adequate and the breakfast room was very clean. I especially liked the tile flooring which was throughout the lobby and breakfast room and so bright and pleasing to the eye. We would definitely stay here again in our travels.

Room Tip: We were in room 324 which was directly across from the elevator but very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

This place has 4 and 5 stars reviews across the board, and with good reason. It's a well kept property, close to food and shopping. Check in was fast and friendly, room was comfortable, maybe just a little small. It having a big room isn't a major deal, this is a perfect place for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mustangjay68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager b, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Sleep Inn & Suites of the Golden Isles of Georgia. Your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your comments regarding the staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia, Georgia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed Thursday May 22 2014
Pleasantly surprised very nice clean visit before heading to SSI
Winn Dixie and restaurants close at 10. Pm so eat early on a few things open but loved hotel and will look in other towns now.
Tried to look at room before we paid was told owner won't allow it
Explained I picked this choice hotel after see CEO on undercover boss so I paid only then could I see it
But I am picky and was satisfied but they should change that

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pwcain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived Thursday late night 10:30pm check in lasted about 3-5 minutes. Room was an average room w/ a king size bed. Sidebar: the pillows are way to small for a king size bed. Room was clean bathroom was clean. The only negative I have are the ceilings/floors are thin. There must have been a family with small children above us because at about 5:20am we heard constant running back and fourth. I called upstairs and the noise stopped for about 30 minutes and then started again.
Other than that I would definitely stay again if were ever in the area..

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DR5115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is immaculate. It is conveniently located off of I95. We did call the hotel to make sure of the address for the GPS and I'm glad that we did because they gave us another address to use, since theirs is too new. So make sure you call first! Lisa was at the front desk and she was courteous and instructed us about the continental breakfast from 6-9am. The pool looks clean (it's pouring rain so we didn't get to use it). The lobby and stairwells are bright and the whole hotel smells fresh and clean. The two Queen beds are comfortable, the refrigerator and AC worked great and the big screen TV was nice to unwind to. There is a supermarket, dollar general store and Subway right in the next parking lot. We ate dinner at Toucans across the street and it was great! There is no bath tub, just a stand up shower which the opening was a comical sight when my husband stood in it! We will definitely keep this as our pit stop in the way to Florida.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamabear1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 200 Stellar Dr, Brunswick, GA 31525-1656 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn(R) hotel in Beaufort, SC is located on Port Royal Island off Highway 15 and just 5 minutes from historic downtown Beaufort and 10 minutes from Marine Corps Air Station Beaufort. Our affordable hotel in Beaufort is in the heart of the Sea Island known for their scenic beauty and historic charm. We're just 5 minutes from the University of South Carolina-Beaufort and 10 minutes from Naval Hospital-Beaufort. Hilton Head Island and Savannah-Hilton Head International Airport are both less than 45 minutes away. Additional attractions nearby include: - Marine Corps Recruit Depot Parris Island - Hunting Island State Park - Beaufort Memorial Hospital - Heyward House Historic Center - Henry C. Chambers Waterfront Park You can relax and splash about in our seasonal outdoor heated pool, get refreshed in our sauna, take advantage of our business center, exercise in our fitness center or book a conference in our meeting room, which accommodates up to 56 guests. Whether you're traveling for business or leisure, our Beaufort affordable hotel will make sure your visit is enjoyable. Additional amenities include: - Free hot breakfast - Free WiFi - Free coffee - Free weekday newspaper - Guest laundry services All guest rooms have flat-screen TVs, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Whether staying with us for business or pleasure, you're guaranteed a good night's sleep. Unwind at the Sleep Inn hotel in Beaufort, SC after a long day of sightseeing coastal South Carolina or meetings. Dream better here-book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing