We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for the price....”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The room was quite, very clean, comfortable bed and our check-in was quick and accurate. We didn't have the breakfast, so I can't make any comment. The location of the hotel was very convenient to restaurants and easy off/on to the interstate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Thank you so much for this review, we are glad that you enjoyed your visit at the Quality Inn in Brunswick, GA.
Your business is appreciated and we hope you will visit us again soon.
Gloria Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

The room was comfortable, seemed clean enough. They seemed short on staff, long wait at desk for extras. The breakfast was not good, muffins were so stale we could hit the table with them and they wouldn't break...It was a source of comedy not nutrition!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorriebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

It is good to hear that your room was clean and comfortable. I am so sorry that your check-in was slow and the breakfast was not fresh as it should have been. Hopefully your mentioned this to the management during your stay. We will address the breakfast situation immediately.
Thank you for staying with us.
Gloria M Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

From the outside and lobby looks like a nice place. breakfast area equiped with homemade waffle maker and assorted diner type fixtures.Boyfriend actually only was able to get a hard boiled egg and milk the next morning. seating area and outdoor area by entrance very nice. Front desk person very friendly.Went to room.Just old and smelled old.Was clean though. Beds hard as rocks.Went to get ice. Ice machine was not working,Needed to use laundry facilities.Inside pool area. pool needed cleaning.door opened to laundry.other guests had radio plugged in and blaring in the walkway.Washer and dryer (1 of each) was so dirty and full of grime.When leaving housekeeping was just hanging out in the rooms around us 9am (check out 11.00 am)It was obvious we were holding them up. Said hello and good morning to three of the house keeping staff did not receive a remark from any.Price was good and they accepted pets. since we had just had to repair vehicle from a breakdown it was acceptable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iluvbearsdls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

I am sorry that you experienced some problems during your recent stay. I will discuss the items you mentioned with the manager so corrections can be made.
We do appreciate your business and we thank you for your review.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We just stopped overnight at the Quality Inn in Brunswick on 7/19/13. The room was large, very clean, new carpet, comfortable beds and clean bathroom. Even the airconditioning was not loud. For the price that we paid it was a great value. Breakfrast was good, even had eggs and sausage.

I would recommend this hotel without any hesitation for overnight stay .

Room Tip: Our room number was 209
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

It is so good to learn that you enjoyed your visit at the Quality Inn in Brunswick. Thank you for sharing your comments on the room (especially the a/c) and the breakfast.
Your business is very important to us, thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

This was the first and last time my family and I will ever stay at a Quality Inn. Horrifying large and small roaches. Spider inside washcloth when my wife opened it. Mold growing on air unit and the entire room had a mold stench. This is a motel that should be named Bates Motel! I would have rather made my family sleep inside our car on the side of I-95. Never Again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrAmericano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

I am so sorry you had such a bad experience at the Quality Inn. This is not typical of our hotel and obviously these problems have been overlooked by our housekeeping department. Your comments will be discussed with the manager and staff and I assure you the problems with be resolved immediately.
There are many great Quality Inn's in the chain so don't judge them all by one bad experience.
We sincerely apologize for these problems, your comments are so important by letting us know of the situation.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My family and I choice this hotel for our reunion. The overall hotel was OK. Beds and pillows were comfy and rooms quiet during the evenings. Our only problems were the awful smell of the stairwell, poor customer service and spotty internet service. We checked-in with Andrea on Friday evening with no greeting whatsoever. She was very lackluster and acted unconcerned from the time we stepped in until we left the front desk. She didn't tell us about pool or breakfast hours, where the room was located, check-out time, if there was an elevator on the premises, any information concerning wifi, etc. We signed in and she put keys on the desk and that was it. No skills whatsoever when handling guests! We also had to wait for breakfast items to be replenished on Saturday morning because the front desk clerk had to handle breakfast AND check-outs. Our family took up most of the breakfast area and food was going fast, but other guests checking out shouldn't have to wait because of no help to cover both places. If you are on the second floor, use the stairwell inside the lobby. The stairwell towards the middle of the hotel absolutely reeks of urine and pets. TVs and furniture in rooms could be upgraded and housekeepers should remember to plug in lamps/appliances so guests don't have to.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are inside a closed hallway, first floor rooms are all outside entry. First woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goddess_hathor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

We always enjoy and appreciate family reunions, so it is unusual that we get complaints. I am so sorry that your greetings did not make you feel welcome. Seems more training in guest service will be in order.
I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience to you and your group. You are a valued customer and we appreciate your business.
I will discuss your comments with the manager so corrections can be make
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We had reservations at another hotel but the room didn't smell good so went on to this one. It was a very good night with a good hot breakfast. We would stay there again. I made a reservation as we drove down the road & they had vacancies & had the room ready when we got there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Thank you for your review and for choosing the Quality Inn for your recent visit to our area. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your comments will be discussed with management so necessary corrections can be made
Please plan to visit us again soon, we appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn I-95 North
Rodeway Inn I-95 North
#18 of 36 in Brunswick
230 reviews
8.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 36 in Brunswick
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.2 mi away
Jameson Inn
Jameson Inn
#22 of 36 in Brunswick
217 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 125 Venture Dr, Brunswick, GA 31525-9795
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range: £49 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn®, Brunswick Georgia is conveniently located just two miles from the Federal Law Enforcement Training Center otherwise called FLETC. Our Brunswick, property is also minutes from Fort Frederica National Monument, Sea Island, Jekyll Island, St. Simons Island, GLYNCO and the Brunswick Golden Isles Airport.We offers golf packages, allowing guests with an opportunity to play at four different courses, as well as a Snooze-n-Cruise packages, featuring dinner, entertainment and games of chance on the Emerald Prince Casino Cruise Ship.Visitors to the property will enjoy the convenience of restaurant options in our parking lot; such as Toucans Ale House, Logan’s Roadhouse and an array of grocery and accessory shops within the block. Lets not forget the Harley Davidson Store next door. The hotel features many full-service amenities, including:• Free Full HOT breakfast• Free Fitness center• Free newspaper• Free Wi-fi & Ethernet connection• Free, fresh coffee 24hr• and othersOur Brunswick, GA hotel provides business travelers with the conveniences of a Business Center and easy access to the Stellar Conference Center with meeting and banquet rooms available to accommodate most events and business functions.All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, recliners/sofa, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards.Coin-operated laundry facilities are also provided for those travelers who have days left on the road.Come and enjoy “Quality Service with a Southern twist” when you stay at the Quality Inn Brunswick, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing