We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff with an attitude” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Bradenton, FL
Level Contributor
228 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 451 helpful votes
“Staff with an attitude”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

This is an ok hotel, but they need to train the staff in customer service. Our reception was cool and impersonal and then when I asked for a one-hour delay in checking out, I was reminded of when checkout is. Now I am Marriott Rewards Gold and I was treated more like someone who came off the highway and demanded a free room. Not on my return-trip itinerary.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarefootTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    77
    36
    12
    4
See reviews for
61
76
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stay every year at this hotel at least two or three times. This year we noticed an upgrade on their breakfast which was really nice. Besides their waffle press they have added scrambled eggs and sausages to round out a full breakfast selection. Nice job! The staff is always great, very accommodating and friendly. This is why we always return when in the area.

Room Tip: We like rooms away from elevator and ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler3220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Clean room; easy check-in/check-out; friendly staff. Breakfast area was well staffed, clean and supplied. Ample parking. Appreciated having their very comfy beds and lots of pillows. Would stay there again while passing through.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dwdwWausau_Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

This motel was the closet thing to a lower Manhattan SoHo boutique hotel we have every seen on the road. Obviously, they have gone a step further than most in this renovation: memory foam mattresses, lovely contemporary/creative decor, wonderful service, a little food market with very good choices, luggage carts, nice office area for those wanting to use the computer services, breakfast fairly typical - but buffet looked better because of nice serving pieces used. As for the noise factor: we had a room close to the lobby and on the back side facing the road - and it was very quiet! Very upscale, but, reasonably priced. Wish other motels would copy them. And, for a delicious dinner within walking distance, go to Millhouse Restaurant right next door.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor have high ceilings. Very nice feeling!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank collager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

We stayed here last year on our way home from Florida so decided to stay again this year. The location off I-95 could not be better. We had a suite on the first floor.....great room. Front desk staff very nice - check-in and next morning. No complaints whatsoever on bed and pillows - both very comfortable. Short walk to Millhouse Restaurant next door. Adequate breakfast next morning and we were on our way. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enclave17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

This hotel was a good stopping point for a trip from NC to Florida. We stayed one night. We stayed in a room with 2 double beds. They are not oversized at all. The rooms were consistent with other Fairfield Inns. This hotel is close to St Simons Island even if you are just passing through you can be there in a few minutes for dinner or shopping.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeeingNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennett Square PA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn on our way to Florida. It was convenient to the I-95 exit. The staff was excellent, and I find that that makes all the difference in chain motels. We checked in easily, the breakfast was well managed and stocked with all we needed. The room was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: We asked for upstairs and away from the road. This worked well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick
Address: 107 Gateway Center Cir, Brunswick, GA 31525-6730
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Fairfield Inn And Suites Brunswick
Fairfield Inn Hotel Brunswick
Fairfield Inn Brunswick
Fairfield Brunswick
Brunswick Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing