We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Overnight Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
411 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Convenient Overnight Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

We were driving south on I95 and decided we needed to call it a day. I am partial to Marriott properties; however, I will select another property if the price is lower. I had been on the phone checking out prices for AARP or AAA members and wasn't finding much for under $100. We pulled off at Exit 38 knowing there were several hotels bunched together. As a Marriott member, the clerk offered us the best deal, and we took a room with two beds -- cheaper than a king -- go figure.

Room and property were clean and there is a nice restaurant across the parking lot. After a short but restful sleep, we enjoyed hot scrambled eggs in the morning. The buffet breakfast is simple yet staffed by two lovely ladies with big smiles. There is something about Southern hospitality when the desk clerk bids you farewell with "drive safely." Nice way to start our morning.

This is a convenient exit off the interstate with lots of options. I'd stay at this property again as long as the price is right.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Layne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    78
    36
    12
    4
See reviews for
62
76
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

I came to get a room for several nights due to major property damage at my home and because I was a local resident was told by the auditor at the front desk that local people are not allowed to stay. This was because of previous events by other local people that didn't have anything to do with us. I was very very disappointed especially at how she presented her comment. We had just experienced a tragic occurrence in my family that made us homeless suddenly. I tried to explain to her what happened and she implied that the insurance company would have to provide a statement for us to stay. That's understandable but it was at 800 pm at night. She had no compassion at all. If she needed further proof she could have verified it with the county police department because it was recorded about the tree falling on my house causing major damage. We were frustrated, cold ,hungry, tired and already down about what had just happened to walk in to a heartless person at the desk. Sad to say, this is where we always send our family from out of town when we have family functions. If this is a policy with your company, I think someone need to review it again because all people are not alike and I'm here to tell her that our reputation speak for it self. We don't drink, smoke nor have parties that destroy others property. We are descent people and are well known in this community. My prayer is that she never experience anything like this that would make her feel rejected from an establishment because of being a resident in the same area. We were welcomed at another establishment that didn't turn us away because we live here. She may be a stickler for abiding by the rules to get points but she never know who she may be turning away. Check the facts before you say no to an Individual. I can't remember her name but I will never forget her face.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justblessed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
I sincerely regret your dissapointment with your experience upon check in at our hotel. I will speak to our associate that was on the desk at the time of your arrival. I did personally speak with you from my home after the incident and offered to you special pricing due to your circumstances but I believe you had already found other accomodations. Please let me know if I can be of any other assistance in the future and I will be glad to help you personally.
Laura Caldwell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is the third time I have stayed in this hotel in the last year on our way to and from Florida.

This location is very easy to find, not far from the I-95 exit. It is in an area that is home to several other hotels.

Big plus: There is a steakhouse restaurant right next door, so it's no big adventure to grab dinner and then turn in early for next day's travels.

The staff is very friendly and competent. The hotel is recently remodeled in the similar modern fashion of other Fairfield Inns we've stayed in over the past few years.

The rooms have refrigerators and microwaves in them which is a big convenience when you are traveling. I always bring dinner with us and eat in the room and having the fridge and micro makes things easy. Keeping the additional food items we travel with chilled is a huge plus as well.

The rooms aren't huge but are well-appointed, and the beds are comfy.

I'm very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank purplefog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and two different rooms. The rooms on the third floor are nice but the room on the first floor was stinking of smoke. It smelled like someone had been smoking there but the lady at the reception said that someone must have been cooking.

The hotel is conveniently located and is an ablove average hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vidya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Whether as a stopover or as a place to stay for a few days, thisFairfield Inn gives service with and takes it one step further by anticipating a need.
The breakfast offerings include cereal , eggs, sausage, yogurt, a variety of breads and muffins and a great fruit salad.
There is also a pool and fitness center.
Rooms are comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
204 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

The rooms have. adequatel space , although the bathroom was too small for comfort. The breakfast was the usual fare for this brand and hot . One downer was that the HBO channel did not work and the front desk seemed surprised , promised to call back but never did . The night timr front desk folks seemed tired . The reservation person at the hotel did not know if the hotel was north or south of Brunswick .

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
323 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We have been at this hotel a couple of times now and - again - find that everything is just right - excellent breakfast - friendly staff - easy access to the I95 as well as close to St Simons Island, where we attended the McGladrey Classic as Volunteers. The rooms are clean and well appointed, comfortable beds - all in all - it made our stay very pleasant. It is also very convenient to have coin operated Laundry facilites - which make life just that bit easier!! We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gudrun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick
Address: 107 Gateway Center Cir, Brunswick, GA 31525-6730
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Fairfield Inn And Suites Brunswick
Fairfield Inn Hotel Brunswick
Fairfield Inn Brunswick
Fairfield Brunswick
Brunswick Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing