We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
A protected place for your boat

We kept our boat at Brunswick Landing Marina for almost a year. During that time, the area... read more

Reviewed 13 December 2018
Billy E
,
Lake City, Florida
Wonderful Marina

Great facilities, definitely very transient. Free beer 8 a.m. til closing, and free wine for their... read more

Reviewed 17 April 2018
DJMinBoise
,
Boise, ID
Read all 57 reviews
  
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
43
10
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
10
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free beer free laundry yacht club hurricane hole on tap blm cruisers boats dock slip liveaboard transient
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Good for a quiet stop over. But its not in the center of things and Brunswick is a worn out 20th century citythat never bounced back. The paper mills and other industries have polluted the waters and added a foul, acrid stink to the air coupled with one of the largest toxic waste site in the country. Decent facilities for short stay. well sheltered area.

Date of experience: June 2017
3  Thank jjstives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Clean & Climate Controlled Shower Facilities, Free Laundry, Book Exchange, Pabts Blue Ribbon on Tap (for Free) social engagement nights and friendly service staff. Floating Concrete docks means boarding your boat is always easy, as you never have to worry about tide levels. The wifi was decent, but over by 13 it could drop off several times. But i am sure they are working on it

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank Tokra_Neocell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

my wife and friends enjoy this place shops restaurant and a very good view sets just off saint simons island all by its self just off causeway

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank bobbydis40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We always stay here on our way up or down the coast. Brunswick in real nice. The staff are accommodating. The fuel is cheap. The weekly Happy Hour is great. And its a Hurricane Hole.

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank DBKuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We think very highly of Brunswick Landing Marina. We have stayed here twice and recently left our boat for seven months. Our boat made it through unscathed from Hurricane Matthew so that in itself is fantastic. The marina is clean with many amenities: nice showers, lending library, free washer dryers, bikes to use, complimentary beer on tap, etc. We enjoy the happy hours Monday, Wednesday and Fridays with free beer and wine and everyone brings appetizers. The people range from liveaboards to those cruising through but we always end up meeting great people and having interesting conversations.

The cost is reasonable and we don't feel nickel and dimed.

Brunswick is an interesting place. We have had great meals at The Farmer and the Lauder, Indigo, Basil's and Tipsy McSways. Last night we saw a wonderful performance of Lend me a Tenor at the Brunswick Actors' Theatre and in a few days we are going to an event at the Ritz. We have a car so we also spend time at St Simons Island where we joined a great health club, The Club, and Jekyll where we just had a fabulous Sunday brunch.

Michael Torras and the team at Brunswick Landing are very customer focused and easy to talk to. They work hard at building community at the marina and making everyone feel at home.

My only complaint is that the wifi isn't great. Apparently, it got worse after the hurricane. I find this very frustrating and end up going elsewhere to connect. Hopefully this will get fixed soon.

Other than the wifi, this place is great. We will definitely be back and recommend highly.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank EspritD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews