We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Ricos

Ricos
Ranked #1 of 233 Restaurants in Buford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Philippine
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Braselton, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Fabulous food, incredible service! Great place for girls night. Will def return for date night with the hubby too!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank arcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    76
    14
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buford, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unexpected great quality food”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The food at Rico's is delicious, atmosphere is quaint and service is wonderful. For lunch the sandwiches hit the spot and for dinner their specials of the night are excellent. I have had twice the hanger steak and scallop special served with twice fried potato wedges drizzled with a crab/corn and I think cheese sauce served with a side of green beans - it was cooked to perfection. I highly recommend this little old gas station turned restaurant!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a surprise! Super food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

You wouldn't know it from the outside driving by, but Rico's is a great place to experience eating for lunch or dinner. The chef there is a master, with several unique dishes for you to try. If you're there for lunch, try the Cuban sandwich. It's fantastic.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Batterz-up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buford, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Every dish I have had at this restaurant has been excellent! Their fried chicken is the best. The parking is limited but there are parking spots around the corner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank deanamitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Definitely Worth the Wait”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Have tried coming here several times but for one reason or another it just didn't work out, decided to try again and everything was great. Once we were able to find a parking spot we were told it was a 15-20 minute wait. It only turned out to be about 5 minutes so we were pleasantly surprised. It is a little small and on a Friday night it was noisy, but it wasn't really noticeable after awhile. We had checked out the menu on-line so knew what to expect and what we wanted. The service was fast and helpful all the way around. The menu prices were reasonable with only a few of the beers being on the pricey side. We'll definitely be back and can't wait to try something else on the menu.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ricos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing