We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome and Unique Lunch”
Review of Ricos

Ricos
Ranked #1 of 234 Restaurants in Buford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Philippine
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
1 review
“Awesome and Unique Lunch”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

The location is so unique. The food was delicious and portions are hearty. If you are in the area then you must go for lunch!

Helpful?
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    78
    14
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Date Night Favorite”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is one of our go-to spots for date night. It's casual, but feels adventurous. We love to travel, so really enjoy the worldly flavors and travel photos on the wall. Friendly staff, awesome food, funky little eatery in the heart of historic Buford.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WanderlustGA8334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great food!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had lunch at Ricos World Kitchen and the food was wonderful. The Chicken Cuban was our favorite and the Royal Rooster was a close second. Nett's Lumpia's were also very good. One in our party had the crabcake starter and it was disappointing. Much too "fishy" tasting and dry. Won't order this again but will definitely have the Chicken Cuban and the Royal Rooster when we're in Buford again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeborahandBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excelent food!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The food was surprisingly wonderful! The portions are enough to share. Everything was fresh and inviting. The servicer was very accommodating and knowledgeable about the menu. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 was because it was very very loud in the dining room. We were having to yell at each other and still could not hear. Will go back but might try sitting outside next time.

Helpful?
1 Thank Janene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgia
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“So very FABULOUS!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

First visit to this wonderful restaurant! I was IMPRESSED! The wait staff knew their stuff - answered questions about menu items and rattled off specials like pros! We started with Netts Lumpia in the beef and pork and an order of the Fried Green Tomatoes as shareable appetizers. The chef brought our appetizers out to the 3 of us at the table and decided we needed an additional order of green tomatoes at no charge. How great! My favorite appitizer was the Netts Lumpia, the filling was so delicious.
For my main course I had the Apricot, Ham and Brie sandwich. It was really tasty. The ham was thick sliced, baked ham, not deli ham. It was nice and warm and served with Sweet Potato Chips. The chips were quite possibly the best sweet potato chips I have ever had. Nice and thin, not greasy. My friends tried the Fried Green Tomato & Portabello Mushroom sandwich and the Fresh Catch PoBoy. Both were impressed.
For dessert we shared a chocolate peanut butter cake and a banana pudding. Both desserts were great, but the banana pudding was the favorite at our table.
An overall great experience. The restaurant is housed in an old gas station, very unique in both atmosphere and dining choices.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ricos also viewed

 

Been to Ricos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing