We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bufords little secret”
Review of Ricos

Ricos
Ranked #1 of 233 Restaurants in Buford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Philippine
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Buford, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bufords little secret”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I love this place, can't believe I didn't know it existed sooner. I could eat there all the time. The place is small, and quaint, they do have outdoor seating but it can get hot in the Summer time. The food is fresh and amazing, the friend green tomatoes are to die for. The servers are awesome and Rico's Mother is always hanging around to greet people and talk about her kids, very charming. Love it, kind of don't want to tell people about it so we can keep it to ourselves!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindyatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    76
    14
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome and Unique Lunch”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

The location is so unique. The food was delicious and portions are hearty. If you are in the area then you must go for lunch!

Helpful?
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Date Night Favorite”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is one of our go-to spots for date night. It's casual, but feels adventurous. We love to travel, so really enjoy the worldly flavors and travel photos on the wall. Friendly staff, awesome food, funky little eatery in the heart of historic Buford.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WanderlustGA8334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great food!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had lunch at Ricos World Kitchen and the food was wonderful. The Chicken Cuban was our favorite and the Royal Rooster was a close second. Nett's Lumpia's were also very good. One in our party had the crabcake starter and it was disappointing. Much too "fishy" tasting and dry. Won't order this again but will definitely have the Chicken Cuban and the Royal Rooster when we're in Buford again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeborahandBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excelent food!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The food was surprisingly wonderful! The portions are enough to share. Everything was fresh and inviting. The servicer was very accommodating and knowledgeable about the menu. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 was because it was very very loud in the dining room. We were having to yell at each other and still could not hear. Will go back but might try sitting outside next time.

Helpful?
1 Thank Janene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ricos also viewed

 

Been to Ricos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing