We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in an awesome little suburb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The by far was one of the best Marriott properties I've stayed in. The front desk staff go above and beyond to provide excellent service, from cheerful welcomes and quick service. Kudos to the young Afghan woman who was so amazing and friendly. The room very nice and spacious, clean and well decorated. The only snag was that I had a flat sheet that had holes all in it, but the front desk immediately rectified that. There's plenty of eateries and shopping in the area and I'd definitely recommend this property to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladeep0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback, we will be sure to share with our team. We hope to see you next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a typical Marriott Courtyard and met my expectations for what it was. Rooms were simple, clean, comfortable, and in good condition. Excellent location and friendly staff. Not much else to say.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DollFace73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

The Courtyard Mall of Georgia Buford team wanted to thank you for kind review and feedback. We hope to see you next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I was a little worried about the location to the interstate but needed something close to family for graduation weekend. I found the rooms to be incredibly clean and comfortable and QUIET! For a graduation night and Memorial day weekend I was blown away by the serenity found here. Even enjoyed the nature hike nearby. We did not require any services or food since we were here for a family visit but I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deitra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

We are so glad your had a great stay with us! Thank you for the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel while visiting my boyfriend's daughter on several occasions now and it is consistently exceptional. Samira saved the day for us on this trip as we made the mistake of booking another hotel nearby. From the moment we pulled up we realized it was not what we were looking for so we called and Samira was able to get us an early check in that allowed us to get an early start to enjoy the Renaissance Festival...in spite of a sold out hotel the night before due to a wedding. She later followed up to make sure that everything was ok and even got us coffee from the café. Give that girl a raise! The gentleman at the café was very accommodating and went above and beyond. They truly aim to please here and deliver the level of service you would only expect from a high end, luxury hotel. From the first time we visited this hotel until our check out earlier this week everyone we encountered is smiling, friendly, helpful and eager to help...from ALL staff which appears to rub off by creating happy guests. Not only is the hotel convenient to everything (shopping, dining, etc) it is a very comfortable stay with amenities that seem to anticipate your every need whether traveling for business or pleasure. The décor is modern. The hotel is very clean throughout with a café, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness, business center with computers, lobby area equipped with big screen tv and large computer touch screen for interactive exploration of local activities and fire pit lounge area to relax and unwind. They go the extra mile here. We love this hotel and will certainly return. This is our home away from home when in the Buford area...no exceptions!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad Samira was able to help you and your family, we look forward to seeing you next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I recently stayed at this location during Memorial Day weekend and overall, it was a great visit. Due to an early morning arrival, I arrived at the hotel before 9AM. The front desk attendant found a room for me (few no shows from the night prior) and I was able to nap for a while before meeting with my family at lunch. The only interruption was that housekeeping didn't know the room was filled that morning and knocked because her list said otherwise. Once I placed the "do not disturb" sign on the knob, I was okay.

Pros:
-had fitness center all to myself (includes tvs)
-near Mall of Georgia so many restaurants, Costco, variety of stores are barely 5 min drive away
-security is enforced-after 10pm card required to gain access ro the hotel
-although near the elevator, 4th floor room was quiet
-good variety of TV stations, iPod clock radio, and 42" flat screen TV
-black out curtains helped me fall asleep quickly
-A/C user controlled

Cons:
- unable to watch TV from bed; TV screen perpendicular to the bed
-poor WiFi signal in the room
-although I hung up my towels etc housekeeping staff exchanged them for new ones daily but I was trying to conserve (not a big deal)

There are other hotel/motels right next to this location, and two gated communities along the same street, but it was a quiet area. In the morning I was able to go for a run without any hassles.

I would definitely stay at this location again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerD148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I have stayed here several times and love the location because of all of the restaurants and the Mall. The service from Samira from the front desk was excellent this trip as she was determined to get us connected to the internet to allow us to get our work done from the business center. She got tech support involved and personally went upstairs to re-boot the system. She did it all with great humor and a smile.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Larry,

I wanted to thank you for providing us feedback on your stay. I am happy to hear that Samira provided you with excellent service. On behalf of the entire team at the Courtyard by Marriott Mall of Georgia we would like to thank you for staying with us and look forward to serving you gain soon.

Hospitably,


Sal Capriola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Upon arrival we were greated by Samira, a very pleasant and professional person. I wanted to use the Business Center computer but was having difficulity with the internet. Samira was extremly helpful, beyond expectations.
The hotel was great and the location to the Mall of Georgia allowed for all types of dining. Great trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Henry,

I wanted to take a moment thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I apologize for the technology issues you experienced but it sounds like Samira was a big help and shared some of our awarding winning service. The entire team would like to thank you for choosing us and we look forward to serving you again in the future.


Hospitably,


Sal Capriola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buford hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia

Address: 1405 Mall of Georgia Blvd, Buford, GA 30519-6549 (Formerly Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia)
Region: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Price Range: £102 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia is a top choice among hotels in Buford, Georgia. Our accommodations are perfect for a refreshing stay in Georgia, with many convenient and useful amenities available to our guests along with an outstanding location. After a day of shopping at the nearby Mall of Georgia, watching the all new Gwinnett Braves play ball, or recreation at nearby Lake Lanier, come relax at our hotel in Buford, GA, which is a suburb of Atlanta, Georgia. Our hotel introduces guests to a brand new lobby featuring inviting and flexible spaces to work or relax, along with free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather, and airport conditions via our GoBoard(TM). The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(TM), which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. We offer a well-equipped fitness center, an indoor pool, and a whirlpool. Our 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is helpful for business and leisure travelers. Behind our Buford, GA hotel, you can take a walk, jog, or bike ride on our jogging/biking trail. Guests love our new Marriott hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing