We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BETTER THAN SOME REVIEWERS SAID”

Fuego Cantina & Grill
Ranked #144 of 234 Restaurants in Buford
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Hoschton, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“BETTER THAN SOME REVIEWERS SAID”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This place is no longer located at The Mall of Georgia. The new location is very pleasant. Our waiter was right on and a very good people person. For what you get we thought the prices were on the high side. Salsa was very tasty as were the seasoned chips. Some of the main courses seemed pretty skimpy for what we paid, and one order was not served hot (had to send back for nuking). Margaritas were very good. I've had better Mexican food, but will definitely give them another try.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hiker1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    9
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
488 reviews
310 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Expensive and nothing special...”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We love Mexican food and my wife liked Fuego before it moved from Mall of Georgia to Buford Village, so we wanted to give it a go. The restaurant is nicely decorated and our server was excellent. Unfortunately, it was pricey and there was nothing special about our meals given the value proposition. I think there was too much garlic or something in the salsa as well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ATL-travel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buford, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“New to the neighborhood”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Fuego recently opened this location in The Buford Village. The staff were pleasant and attentive and the atmosphere was upbeat. The food was good and it was delivered in five minutes. I hesitated to try this restaurant because of all the prior negative reviews but I was pleased with both the service and the food. I would definitely go there again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Full dinner prices for lunch on weekends”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Had stopped by here for drinks before seeing a movie at the mall but never had their food. Decided to give them a try for lunch on a Saturday and wasn't pleased. Ordered off their lunch menu, showing the server what I wanted and thought all was well. When we got the bill it was twice what I expected and when I asked the server why, was told that the lunch menu didn't apply on weekends. Didn't want to make a scene so called later and spoke to a manager who gave me the same unapolegetic spiel. Won't be going back as their food was average at best and the prices were inflated.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“unsure”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

Beautiful place.......food below average and i have never been told shredded pork was chorizo????????may be just the spices. Not real Mexican..I am baffled by our whole experience. We left very unsatisfied.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chezchea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fuego Cantina & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fuego Cantina & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing