We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were happy with our stay here, the hotel is well kept and clean. The location is great, right across the street from the Mall of Georgia. It is easy to walk to restaurants and there is a ice cream shop across the parking lot. Breakfast buffet was good with an attendant keeping things stocked and tables clean. I didn't use the pool but did notice that the pool and hot tub had handicap accessible equipment.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickwick007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have stayed here many times and this place is awesome. The GM if a class act. I do not know how here does it but he always remembers my name.(So does his staff) Rooms always great, friendly place and walking to many restaurants and a huge mall.

My stay place

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DD19351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I was happy with my room-temperature was easily adjustable, mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker, iron/ironing board, hair dryer all worked great. Staff were friendly and helpful. Pool and got tub were nice and clean. 2 small tables in front of the couch could be used for laptop stands or TV trays. Those were nice features that I haven't seen before.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank uusarahmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The location for this property is great if you want to be in the far north suburbs of Atlanta and close to great dining and shopping. There a many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and we enjoyed good food at Ted's Montana Grill just about 1/2 mile walk. Also, had beer at Taco Mac - which is just a so so place.

The rooms are what you would expect at a SpringHill - spacious, clean, comfortable. The breakfast was better than usual with a very attentive staff member keeping the area very clean. That alone took this rating from a 2 to a 3.

The front desk - especially the evening of our arrival - had no apparent personality and was not very welcoming or friendly. Among the worst I have seen. The next day was a bit better.

Overall, good location and decent hotel. Interaction with the front desk is minimal so not that big of a deal but worth noting.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterFNYNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSGM_3250, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia! We greatly appreciate your feedback and for being one of our valued, and loyal guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel is situated in a great area with a bunch of eating establishment and stores all around , Room was clean and quiet , Nice area down in lobby area to sit and have a drink or snack .. Very nice comfortable place to stay if your in the area .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topfuelwrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSGM_3250, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We like to stay at Springhill Suites. The staff here is friendly and so helpful from your first foot in the door. Everywhere in the hotel is extremely clean and fresh. the breakfast always well stocked, fresh and and tables always cleaned right away. The room was so comfortable and clean. the bed was refreshing after each busy day. The bathroom was sparkingly clean. to me everywhere was so clean. By far the most important thing to me when i am not home.

Room Tip: We were two grandparents with two grandchildren. we got a room with two queen beds and had plenty of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dollmilone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSGM_3250, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia! We greatly appreciate your feedback and for being one of our valued, and loyal guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel in Buford to go with friends to the Mall of Georgia and the location is perfect for this purpose.
Our room was large bright and clean, the pool in the evening was a nice touch.
The breakfast was included and was pretty good although while we were eating a bunch of girls basketball players have flooded the room and the breakfast has become difficult to finish with ease.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norvegiasara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buford hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia

Address: 3250 Buford Dr, Buford, GA 30519-4956
Region: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Price Range: £74 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall Of Georgia Hotel Buford
Springhill Suites Buford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing