We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel when traveling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel twice recently. Once for a conference at Gwinett Center and once after a late night Braves game. Both times I had clean rooms and a simple but nice breakfast. The staff was very nice and accommodating.

The first time I stayed there the toilet did mess up but it was as I was leaving so I'm assuming they fixed it before the next guest. Other than that no complaints at all.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I can say the hotel was ok. The room was a little off. There was tissue in the trash can and the bed was messed up. The booking was easy and it was at a reasonable price. The room was clean and the start was great! Will recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Fgreen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed at this Hampton Inn three nights, May 4-6. My husband came to the area on business and I came along. Everyone I had the pleasure of talking with, front desk, housekeeping, maintenance, the girl that worked in the breakfast area, were super friendly and helpful. All areas of the hotel were nice and clean. Our room had a microwave and refrigerator. I thought the bed was comfortable. The shower had very good water pressure and they had Neutrogena bath products. The lobby has coffee, fruit water, an assortment of teas, and packets of hot chocolate 24 hours a day.There is also USA Today newspapers in the morning. The free breakfast is nice and they had a good selection. The location is great. There is a huge mall across the street you can walk to. There are also several nice restaurants you can walk to. We had a great stay and will be back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank tnmtgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great staff at this hotel! You could really see how much the the manager was hands on. He personally greeted the guest and came behind to survey that his staff greeted us properly and told us certain things. Loved that he followed up. The container of cucumber & strawberry water on the table in the lobby was so nice and refreshing. A nice touch!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Z2559HAmarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here recently. They had a great rate and were just across the street from the mall. Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and comfy, and was very easy to access. We really enjoyed our stay here and could not ask for better!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aimcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Was a group business trip. The staff was very helpful in getting us all in and settled. The location was very close to the business we were visiting so the drive time was minimal. We will visit this location when we return to the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank James I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Very clean and modern with a very hospitable staff. Very user friendly common area and fluid for breakfast or relaxing before heading out. Nice location with multiple newer restaurant facilities close by. Good shopping as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimbcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buford hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia

Address: 3240 Buford Dr, Sr 20, Buford, GA 30519-4956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Price Range: £79 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall Of Georgia Hotel Buford
Hampton Inn Buford
Buford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing