We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been excellent with the exception of housekeeping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Could have been excellent with the exception of housekeeping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

The room was really nice, but customer service was not the best. We had 2 adults and 2 children in the room and they kept giving us only two hand towels. Had to go back to the front desk both nights to get extra towels. The housekeepers did not do a great job cleaning our room. Left multiple items on the desk that was obviously meant to go into the trash.

The breakfast food was very good and selection ws great. Hotel is located close to several restaurants and the very large and extremely nice Mall of Georgia.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryinn_buford, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast. We try to make sure there is enough variety for everyone to choose from. I am sorry to hear that the housekeeping service during your stay was not up to standard. I will address the number of hand towels left in your bathroom as well as the items left on your desk with housekeeping. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Andrew Wolf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    66
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
84
25
18
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hewitt, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We came out to leave when we noticed our car was robbed. The manager was NO where to be found, the lady that was working the front desk said he was on his way, she took my number, he never showed, and hasn't even called me and it's been over 2 days...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Queball1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryinn_buford, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
I am very sorry to hear about your missing items. I know that this can be very frustrating. Please contact me at the hotel if you need any assistance or if I can help in any way.

Andrew Wolf
General Manager
770-271-1441
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

This is my second time at a Country Inns & Suites. These inns are not only a great bargain but provide the weary travel with some nice touches of luxury. The beds are incredibly comfortable and the rooms are so quiet. There were 60 high school students staying the same time as us and we did not hear them. The breakfast buffet was also delicious and the staff kept it stocked.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tshowalter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11vishal, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Your happiness with your stay with us is of utmost importance to us. We appreciate the great comments you gave us on your March 26, 2012 review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We want to take this opportunity to let you know we have finished our renovations this year in 2014. We think you will be happy with the changes and hope you come stay with us again soon. Thank you very much for the great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Friendly staff. My room was clean. The bed was little on the hard side but the linens were very nice. Fabulous location next to the Mall of Georgia. The breakfast bar was good with a lot to choose from. I really like this particular chain of hotels and will continue to stay with them as often as I can.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 86goodintentions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryinn_buford, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our location close the the mall. Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites.

Andrew Wolf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rural Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Strong odor of bleach upon checking in. Two children's toys on the nightstand and an eyebrow pencil on the floor evidenced an absence of attention to cleanliness. The same class room is 32 dollars a night cheaper in other locations. The breakfast was horrible.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Centerfield3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryinn_buford, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
I am very sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations during your stay with us. We do not normally use bleach while cleaning our rooms so I will definitely double check where the bleach odor may have come from and how the items found in your room were overlooked. Our housekeepers take pride in their cleanliness and attention to detail so I apologize for this oversight. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience, so I would be happy to discuss any suggestions you may have for our breakfast or other departments. Please feel free to call me personally at the hotel 770-271-1441 or you can email me at cx_bfod@countryinns.com. We appreciate your feedback.

Andrew Wolf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashville, tn
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Rented 20 rooms and not one complaint. Very Clean, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Breakfast was good. Kind of hard to find but located in the Mall of Georgia area. Lots of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11vishal, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
We are so glad you stayed with us and enjoyed your stay here. Feedback is an important tool that helps us understand if there are things we need to take care of to make our guests stays better. Your comments are appreciated. It was been a while since your Dec. 13, 2011 review, but we wanted to take this opportunity to let you know we always read all of our reviews. We also wanted to let you know we finished our motel renovations this year, 2014. We hope you will come back to stay with us again soon. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We have no complaints, and would stay here again. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was standard. While the hotel seemed older, it was very clean. Our suite at Country Inn and Suites was about $45 less than one of the newer in the area. As long as it's clean, I would rather stay here and save some money.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimballfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11vishal, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Our guests are our primary focus. We want all of our guests to have a peaceful and enjoyable stay with us. We know it has been a while since your Nov. 28, 2011 review, but we want to let you know we read all of our reviews. We want to also take this opportunity to let you know we have finished our motel renovations as of this year, 2014. We think you will be happy with the changes and hope you will return to stay with us again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buford hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
Address: 1395 Mall of Georgia Blvd, Buford, GA 30519-6548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Buford Hotel Buford
Country Inns And Suites Buford
Country Inn Buford
Buford Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing