We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & clean last minute find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Certificate of Excellence
Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice & clean last minute find!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Accommodations were beyond expectations! Breakfast selection was good and room was clean and spacious! Mall of Georgia is literally down the street as well as any other store imaginable. Safety is key when planning vacation stays and this area is ideal for family travel as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mskris04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11vishal, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
What a pleasure it was to have you stay with us. We are glad your stay was restful. Thank you for the nice reviews. Reviews help us know if there is anything we need to take care of. So your reviews are very important to us. Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    72
    25
    8
    6
See reviews for
92
30
18
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Strafford, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Cleanest hotel I have been in. Great staff and excellent breakfast.
Location is nice too , walking distance to the malls and restaurants. Hotel pool is real nice too.
Room was quite and large - suite. Bed is comfortable. No smoking

Room Tip: 1st floor is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deabelair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11vishal, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. Our guests are our most important focus and want our guests to always be happy with their stay here. We appreciate your nice review of our motel and hope you come back to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

1.5 star rating

This Country Inn & Suites in Buford, GA is subpar (especially for the discounted rate paid at $95/night) compared to others we've stayed at. Aside from the breakfast on Saturday during our short weekend stay, this location falls well below the standard within the IHG family. Will we return? Don't bet on it.

We made hotel reservations a couple months in advance since we were going to be in town for a marriage conference we attend annually nearby in Gainesville, GA. We chose this hotel this year as it is conveniently located near The Mall of Georgia and many restaurants. Our reservation included our usual request for a room on the highest floor possible and away from the elevators. Not out of the question, right?! We were placed in a room on their highest floor (4th floor) but at the very end of the hall in a dark corner next to a flight of stairs. On top of that, the entrance to the room was quite narrow making it difficult to role the luggage trolley in smoothly without bags falling off.

My biggest complaints though were (1) no hot water on Saturday morning, (2) the doorless narrow closet which was ridiculously small with no decent amount of space to hang even some of our clothes, and (3) the outdated and outworn comforter. The overall decor of the room was a bit antiquated, including the curtains and rug. When my husband called the front desk to notify them of no hot water on Saturday morning, the female responded somewhat defensively, "I'm sorry, I don't know what's going on." Obviously, we were not the first to complain. Really though, is that what we can expect for customer service here - "I'm sorry, I don't know what's going on."? No resolution whatsoever, no offer to look into it and a kind follow up call back to us, but just an empty sorry? Truly a disappointment! While our time schedule was tight with the conference, I decided I was not going to lose any more energy on being negative let alone possibly being inconvenienced even further in changing rooms only to affect our focus and main purpose of being there. Our schedule primarily consisted of us being outside the room, not much time spent in the room. However, when we are there we expect the standard running hot water, enough room to hang clothes for 2 people on a weekend stay, minimal noise, and a decent clean room. At that point after the hot water complaint fell to deaf ears, it was obvious to us that the staff's little to no effort in working with us and to resolve our complaints was not going to happen. It was also confirmed when checking out Sunday morning when Bridgette (or was it Bernadette) at the front desk did not hear what she wanted to hear when she asked us how our stay with them went. We summarized it kindly to her in that it was not pleasant for us having no running hot water in a small room w a narrow closet that could not accommodate our short stay. How do you think she responded? You guessed it - "I'm sorry" and gave us a sad face. Very unprofessional! We don't need someone to feel sorry for us. We needed them to resolve and attend to our complaints! Is the sad face suppose to suffice and makeup for the lack of standard here? The staff does not appear to be fully trained in customer service so don't expect it if you choose to stay here as it is quite lacking in this Buford location.

The only positives that grants a 1.5-star rating (that's being too kind) from us was the breakfast on Saturday that tasted decent (and was free) and the proximity to nearby shops. Other than that, we do not recommend this hotel nor will we waste our time & money anytime in the future at this particular Country Inn & Suites in Buford, GA. We will choose an actual hotel that meets the standard of excellence with professional staff and attentive management, not one that falls short as did this one.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RocketCityWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryinn_buford, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms.We Fix The hot water problem we fix soon as we find out.
If you like for future res.we can upgrade to suites.Give me i call at 770-271-1441 we can discuss.

Mukund Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Ga.Mountains
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We took a spur of the moment trip to Atlanta for my birthday. We stayed in a king suite on the first floor. The room was very clean and super quiet. A massive thunderstorm came through the area over night with heavy wind, rain, thunder and lightning....we slept right through it! The woman who checked us in (I believe her name was Keisha?) was extremely nice and helpful - a real asset to the company. The breakfast was good - nothing special - but it was hot and tasty and kept stocked. It looks like the rooms are being updated - it looked like our room had been recently painted. If we are in the area again - we will stay here.

Room Tip: The first floor was really quiet - you couldn't hear the highway noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatyBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryinn_buford, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed . We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hospitality. Great free breakfast best i have ever had at a hotel. Very clean...The one bedroom two queen bed suite has lots of room perfect for a family trip. The indoor pool was real nice for the little ones. Computer to print out boarding passes and the best maid shout out to Catalina. She worked around our schedule when we woke up late. Thanks also to Ruby she helped me get hooked up for the rewards program. Also the night clerk I'm sorry forgot your name the chocolate chip cookies were delicious. See you in about 6 months... The only thing I would change is a later breakfast maybe till 1100 daily.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryinn_buford, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed . We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

the location is good,but the comforters are very dirty.dont believe by seeing pictures.thank god,we bought our own comforter and sheets as it was a car journey.there is no noice,silent at night.the only good thing.the bathrooms are below average.the tub was dirty with black stains.the breakfast was below average.very pricey for what they give.i wont stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank last g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryinn_buford, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed . We look forward to your next stay.Please Give Me A Call
About Issue You Have So We Can Talk And Understand Your Issue.

770-271-1441 +152
Mukund desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Had a King Studio Suite while there on business. First, the hotel is located in a great area near the Mall of Georgia. There are tons of places to eat while around that area. The hotel staff did a great job and were very helpful if I had any questions. The room was a little aged but the upkeep was down great. I had fresh linens and towels everyday, I only had an occasional noise here and there that woke me up. The breakfast was okay, it had enough to get me by for the week but i would not sign up to do it outside of a hotel.

Overall the stay was good and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a King Studio suite it gives an open plan with lots of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank himynameisjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryinn_buford, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed . We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buford hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
Address: 1395 Mall of Georgia Blvd, Buford, GA 30519-6548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Buford Hotel Buford
Country Inns And Suites Buford
Country Inn Buford
Buford Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing